# Minutes Special Council Meeting Monday, March 5, 2018

A Special Council meeting of the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River took place on Monday, March 5, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. in the Municipal Council Chambers.

In attendance were: Mayor Deborah Ewald and Councillors Ashley Stamler, Susan Carpenter, Larry Armstrong, Pat White and Gordon Prost.

Absent was Councillor Gord Armstrong.

The minutes were recorded by Chief Administrative Officer Veldron Vogan.

### **Opening of Meeting**

Mayor Deborah Ewald opened the meeting with a moment of silence and a salute to the Queen.

### **Declarations of Conflicts of Interest**

No declarations of conflict were declared.

## **OCIF Agreement Signing Authority (Fifth Street)**

The first reading of By-law 1673-18 was given by Mayor Deb Ewald.

### Verbal Motion #18-021A – Gordon Prost – Larry Armstrong

"That By-law 1673-18 be taken as read a second and third time."

#### Carried

#### Motion #18-022 - Pat White – Ashley Stamler

"That By-law 1673-18, being a by-law to designate the signing officers for the Ontario Community Infrastructure Fund (OCIF) Application-Based Component (2017 Top-up Intake) Agreement, having been read the required number of times, be hereby approved."

#### Carried

### Adjournment

Motion #18-023 - Gordon Prost – Larry Armstrong

"There being no further business, the meeting is hereby adjourned."

# Carried

With no further business the meeting adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

Mayor

Chief Administrative Officer