NORTHSHORE SPORTSMEN'S ASSOCIATION

234 WHIPPLE ROAD BERNHARDS BAY, NY 13028

WWW.NSSASSOCIATION.COM

NOVEMBER 8, 2023

Meeting called to order at 7:14 by President Charlie Gibbs.

Pledge of allegiance done.

October minutes- Also Board of Directors minutes, read by

Secretary, Patricia J Abare

Treasurer's report given by Mary Meneilly

all accepted as read //// Sick n ailing: None reported

Committees:

<u>AJ Tennant: camp for kids</u> – will be accepting applications for youngsters for 2024 anytime. Researching other camps (i.e.: 4H) in area to send our 'kids to camp' next year.

Terry Botz: Range: Board and grounds ok

<u>Charlie Gibbs: Scholarship</u>: received a letter from the high school stating the money needs to be in by April and will be announced and awarded on June 5th Awards nite.

<u>Charlie Gibb: hunter safety:</u> emphasized the importance of hunter safety in regards to wearing the safety harness when using the climber. Also, the need for reporting the deer harvest and antlerless deer harvested. He also explained how DEC uses these reports.

<u>DEC</u> website: there is information regarding Salmon River.

NYS CONSERVATION COUNCIL: Dues are \$200 (\$1 per member) 2024 Dues paid by NSSA from our budget.

Harry Meneilly: building – stove will be on all winter here in clubhouse.

Club Use: 11/18/2023 -- family outing at club / all open

11/25/2023 – Mike Hendrickson activity / all open

(Have safe n healthy winter season)

 $04/10/2024 - Board\ Meeting\ 5:30PM\ (\ before\ regular\ meeting)$

 $04/10/2024 - 1^{st}$ meeting for year

05/11/2024 – Appreciation Day for members here in clubhouse – 2 to 6 PM

06/8/2024 -- scheduled work

08/24/2024 -Jeff Mosher - all closed

09/13 & 14 / 2024 Workdays (Fall Feast) / 09/14/2024 - Fall Feast / 1 to 6 PM

10/11/2024 – Board Meeting 7PM

10/9/2024 -- NOMINATIONS 11/13/2024 -- ELECTIONS

2023 FOR 2024 ELECTIONS : - Conducted by Mark Brockett

Pres. -- Charlis Gibbs / 1st VP. -- Harry Meneilly
Treasurer – Natalie Hunter / Sec't – Lynn Tennant
3 yr Board members – Mark Brockett, Jim Brockett, Mary Meneilly,
Alternate – Patricia J Abare

Membership Chairperson: Jim Allen

Meeting adjourned at 8:13 pm

<u>Pill Pull:</u> there were 23 numbers pulled before a winner for the year was present. Charlie Gibbs won

Respectfully submitted.

Patricia J Abare, Sec't