Bureau County Emergency Telephone Board Meeting Minutes June 20, 2016

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Todd Buckman, Terry Himes, Jim Hoscheid, Kendall Keutzer, Randy Philhower, Dan Rabe, Jim Shipp and Rodger Bruyn.

Board members absent: Jon Davis Don Prince and Kevin Sangston.

Staff members present: Director Diana Stiles.

Call to order: 7:03 p.m.

Review of agenda: Approved with no changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of May 26, 2016.

- Motion to approve without change: R. Bruyn; Second Randy Philhower.
- Motion carried.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: K. Ackerman; Second K. Keutzer.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

Committee Reports:

PSAP committee: K. Ackerman.

None.

Public Education/Customer Relations committee: J. Hoscheid.

• None.

Finance/Legal committee: T. Himes.

• None.

Bureau County Board Liaison: D. Rabe.

• None.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

- Consolidation with Law working.
- Bureau County Sheriff's Department and City of Princeton Police Department have committed to consolidation. Spring Valley Police Department has not committed to consolidation.
- 9-1-1 future financing working.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

- Motion to approve new contract for Director: K. Ackerman; Second R. Bruyn.
- Motion carried. (Contract on file).

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

- Volunteer Fair duty schedule distributed to be filled out.
- Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

• June 2016 reappointments to the ETSB include Keith Ackerman and Kevin Sangston. Appointments formerly held by Dawn Dove, Adam Lind and Gaile Arnold were not filled. They will be filled at consolidation.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn Kendall Keutzer; Second Todd Buckman.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:27 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer