GRAND COUNTY WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT Tax Rates

July 8, 2010

The meeting was called to order by Vice Chairman Jerry McNeely at 7:12 p.m. at the Agency office, 3025 East Spanish Trail Road, Moab, Utah. Other trustees present were: Preston Paxman and Brian Backus. Those present established a quorum. Absent were: Dan Pyatt and Rex Tanner.

Others present were: Chris Baird, Gary Wilson, Tom Stengel, John Hartley, Lance Christie, Mark Sovine, Dana Van Horn, and Marsha Modine.

<u>Minutes – Board Meeting 06-24-10</u> Motion to approve the minutes for the meeting of 06-24-10 as presented by Brian Backus. Second by Preston Paxman. Jerry McNeely-Aye, Preston Paxman-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

<u>Accept 2010 tax rates</u> Motion to accept the 2010 tax rate of 0.000061 for Grand, San Juan, and Emery Counties by Preston Paxman. Second by Brian Backus. Jerry McNeely-Aye, Preston Paxman-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

Vice Chairman McNeely declared the meeting adjourned. Hearing no objections; the meeting adjourned at 7:14 p.m.

ATTEST:	
	Dan Pyatt, Chairman
Jerry McNeely, Vice Chairman	

Page 1 of 1 7/8/10