Essex Township Election Commission

Meeting Minutes

October 15, 2018 @ 9:00 a.m.

Members Present: Supervisor Carla Wardin, Clerk Lori Conner

Visitors: None

Call to Order: Clerk Lori Conner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. at 8740 W. Colony Road, St. Johns, MI 48879.

Conner moved to appoint the following election inspectors for the November 6, 2018 General Election: Mary Jo Straub, Rex Ferguson, Marcia Holcomb, Mary Ellen Pung, Ida Bancroft, Tammy Wainwright, James Cleaver and Linda Gavenda; supported by Wardin. Motion passed and carried (MPC).

Conner moved to appoint the following to the receiving board: Tammy Wainwright and Marcia Holcomb with remaining election inspectors as alternates, supported by Wardin. MPC.

Conner moved to appoint Mary Jo Straub as election inspector supervisor, supported by Wardin. MPC.

Conner moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:10 a.m., supported by Wardin. MPC.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Conner

Essex Township Clerk