30 Albany Av.

Dunkirk, N.Y. 14048

(716)679-6305

Hello to all fire departments. This is Robert Scott, chairman of the fire prevention committee for the S.W.A.V.F. This letter is to encourage your fire department to create a poster board or book of your fire prevention activities throughout the year. Please submit your entry to your SWAVF county director or VP by May 31, 2025. Judging of the books/ poster boards will take place at the June 1st SWAVF meeting in Forestville, N.Y. The fire prevention award will be given out during the awards presentation on Saturday August 2, 2025.

Director Erie Co.: Willy Nelson (716)549-1908

VP Erie Co: JM Jewett (716)512-9053

Director Cattaraugus Co: Brendan Kozak (716)258-1528

VP Catt. Co: Erin Parish (716)244-8786

Director Allegany Co.: CJ Irish (585)596-9444

VP Alleg. Co.: Brian Hemphill (585)610-6625

Director Chautauqua Co.: VACANT

VP Chaut. Co.: Robert Scott (716)679-6305

We look forward to receiving your entry for fire prevention and we can't wait to have you come to Chautauqua County for the S.W.A.V.F. convention in Forestville, N.Y. from July 30- Aug. 2, 2025.

Sincerely,

Robert Scott

Chairman, Fire Prevention Committee