Bureau County Emergency Telephone Board Meeting Minutes February 25, 2016

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Todd Buckman, Jon Davis, Terry Himes, Jim Hoscheid, Randy Philhower, Dan Rabe, Kevin Sangston, and Jim Shipp.

Board members absent: Gaile Arnold, Dawn Dove, Kendall Keutzer, Don Prince, Rodger Bruyn, and Adam Lind.

Staff members present: Director Diana Stiles.

Call to order: 7 p.m.

Review of agenda: Approved with no changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of Jan. 28, 2016.

- Motion to approve without change: Randy Philhower; Second Todd Buckman.
- Motion carried.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: K. Sangston; Second K. Ackerman. **Motion carried.**

Visitors: None.

Committee Reports:

PSAP committee: K. Ackerman.

• None.

Public Education/Customer Relations committee: J. Hoscheid.

• None.

Finance/Legal committee: T. Himes.

• None.

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• None.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

• Met prior to board meeting to discuss consolidation updates.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

- Director's evaluation forms due by next meeting.
- 9-1-1 financing and Bureau County Board working.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

- Statistics report attached.
- Motion to purchase PowerPhone digital tablets and law certification at a cost of \$2,604.00: R. Philhower; Second K. Sangston.
- Motion carried.
- Reported Frontier call boxes are no longer in use and will not need to be manned in the future. Asked that call box keys be returned.

Unfinished business:

None.

New business:

- Election of Officers
- Motion to suspend nominations and re-elect the current officers: R. Philhower; Second K. Sangston.
- Motion carried.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn D. Rabe; Second K. Ackerman.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer