# PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT #6 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES April 21<sup>st</sup>, 2020

A meeting of the Public Water Supply District #6 (PWSD6) was held on Tuesday, April 21<sup>st</sup>, 2020 at 7:00 PM, in the Conference Room of the PWSD6 offices, 6000 Kings Way Drive, House Springs MO 63051.

**Directors:** Present Via Audio Virtual Zoom Meeting, President Richard Ortmann, Vice President Mike Lammert, Secretary Gary Goede, Mike Groppe and James Lehnhoff were all present.

**Others present:** District Manager Kevin Ritz, and Board Clerk JoAnn Thompson, Doug Bjornstad of Jeffco Public Sewer.

**Call to Order / Roll Call:** President Richard Ortmann called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. and called Roll Call. Richard Ortmann, Mike Lammert, Gary Goede, Mike Groppe, and James Lehnhoff all reported in attendance.

**Approval of Agenda:** Richard Ortmann made a motion to amend the Agenda, adding Suspending Late Fees & Shut Offs on delinquent accounts during this challenging time of Pandemic to Old Business #4. Mike Groppe Seconded. Unanimously approved, motion passed. Richard Ortmann made a motion to approve the agenda as amended; Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously approved, motion passed.

**Approval of Minutes: March 24<sup>th</sup>, 2020:** Mike Lammert made a motion to approve the March 24<sup>th</sup>, 2020 minutes, James Lehnhoff seconded. Unanimously approved, motion passed.

**April Election Results:** The Water District did not have a qualified applicant for sub-district #3 Board seat. Rich Ortmann who resides in sub-district #3 will take the seat as if elected pursuant to RSMO Chapter 247

### Citizens to be Heard: None

**Manager's Report:** District Manager Kevin Ritz provided and explained the details to the board members of his written monthly report.

**Approval of Bills by Ordinance #2697:** Gary Goede made a motion to approve Ordinance #2697 in the amount of \$162,447.79; James Lehnhoff seconded. Unanimously Approved. Motion passes.

**Approval of Treasury Report and Transfer between Enterprise Bank to Rockwood Bank:** Gary Goede made a motion to approve the Treasury Report and Transfer between Enterprise Bank and Rockwood Bank; Mike Lammert seconded, Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

### **OLD BUSINESS:**

- 1. Consolidation update Doug Bjornstad: Doug Bjornstad updated the Board on the status of the Consolidation.
- **2.** By Laws of Public Water Supply District #6 (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Mike Lammert made a motion to: Amend Article Nine -by adding the following language to Section 1:

The Board shall meet monthly on the Third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the District Office, located at 6000 Kingsway Dr., House Springs, MO 63051. Mike Groppe seconded. Richard Ortmann called a Roll Call vote: Richard Ortmann voted Yes, Mike Lammert voted Yes, Gary Goede Yes, and James Lehnhoff voted Yes. Motion passes.

- 3. Fox Run (Discussion): Discussion Only
- 4. Suspending Late Fees & Shut Offs on delinquent accounts during this challenging time of Pandemic (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Richard Ortmann made a motion to continue the suspension of

charging late fees and/or shutting off water service on delinquent accounts, until at least the next month's billing cycle, and to review and approve every month during the Covid 19 Pandemic; Mike Lammert seconded. Richard Ortmann called a Roll Call vote: Richard Ortmann voted Yes, Mike Lammert voted Yes, Mike Groppe voted Yes, Gary Goede voted Yes, and James Lehnhoff voted Yes. Unanimously approved. Motion passes.

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

1. Nominations of Board President, Vice President, and Secretary (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Mike Lammert nominated Richard Ortmann for Board President; Mike Groppe seconded. Richard Ortmann called a Roll Call vote: Mike Lammert voted Yes, Mike Groppe voted Yes, Gary Goede voted Yes, and James Lehnhoff voted Yes. Richard Ortmann abstained. Motion passes.

Mike Groppe nominated Mike Lammert for Board Vice President; James Lehnhoff seconded. Richard Ortmann called a Roll Call vote: Richard Ortmann voted Yes, Mike Groppe voted Yes, Gary Goede voted Yes, and James Lehnhoff voted Yes. Mike Lammert abstained. Motion passes.

James Lehnhoff nominated Gary Goede for Board Secretary; Mike Lammert seconded. Richard Ortmann called a Roll Call vote: Richard Ortmann voted Yes, Mike Lammert voted Yes, Mike Groppe voted Yes, and James Lehnhoff voted Yes. Gary Goede abstained. Motion passes.

## Closed Session (per Chapter 610.021(n/a), RSMo 2017): None

There being no further business, Richard Ortmann made a motion to adjourn, Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimous approval, the meeting was adjourned at 7:41 P.M.

Clerk of the Board JoAnn Thompson

President Richard Ortmann