Bureau County Emergency Telephone Board Meeting Minutes December 29, 2016

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Todd Buckman, Jon Davis, Terry Himes, Tom Root, Jim Hoscheid, Kendall Keutzer, Randy Philhower, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Jim Shipp, Rodger Bruyn, and Chuck Woolley.

Board members absent: Kevin Sangston, Bob Hoschied

Staff members present: None.

Call to order: 7 p.m.

Review of agenda: Approved with no changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of November 17, 2016.

- Motion to approve without change: K. Ackerman; Second Rodger Bruyn.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: D. Prince; Second C. Woolley.
- Motion carried.

Committee Reports:

PSAP committee: K. Ackerman.

• None.

Public Education/Customer Relations committee: J. Hoscheid.

• None.

Finance/Legal committee: T. Himes.

• None.

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• None.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

- Motion to purchase insurance from Bliss McKnight through the Diamond Brothers Agency at a cost of \$5,383: R. Bruyn; Second Tom Rood.
- Motion carried.
- Motion to install the Bureau County Sheriff's Channel two frequency on BuEComm's Princeton tower: R. Philhower; Second K. Ackerman.
- Motion carried.
- Motion to hire two (2) full-time telecommunicators: K. Ackerman; Second R. Philhower.
- Motion carried.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

• 911 future financing – working.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

• Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

• None.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn: R. Philhower; Second T. Buckman.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned 7:35 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer