

Meeting Minutes

The Truro Township Trustees held a regular meeting Thursday, December 7, 2023 at 4:00 pm at Station 161. Present were Trustees Dennis Nicodemus, Chris Long and Pat Mahaffey, Fiscal Officer Natalie Nicodemus, Administrator Jason Nicodemus, and Chief Sharps.

The Meeting was called to order with the pledge and roll call.

Oath of Office

Swear in Shawn Miller, Fire Lieutenant and Kyle Smith, Firefighter/Paramedic

Regular Meeting

Pat Mahaffey moved to approve meeting minutes from the November 2 regular meeting and the November 8 special meeting. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Resolution 2023-29: Resolution adjusting the annual budget by providing for a transfer of previously appropriated funds. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

To Account No.	Amount
1000-110-311-0000	1,063.00
2191-220-190-0002	70,000.00
2191-220-213-0000	4,000.00
2191-220-215-0000	40,000.00
2191-220-599-0105	4,700.00
2191-220-323-0110	5,000.00
2191-830-830-0000	150.00
	1000-110-311-0000 2191-220-190-0002 2191-220-213-0000 2191-220-215-0000 2191-220-599-0105 2191-220-323-0110

Resolution 2023-30: Resolution amending 2023-08 to adjust the annual budget by providing for an appropriation from the fire fund un-appropriated balances to pay for expenses. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Fire Fund (2191):		
2191-220-190-0002	Other - Salaries (Full-time)	\$275,000.00
2191-220-213-0000	Medicare	4,000.00
2191-220-215-0000	Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund	80,000.00
2191-220-311-0000	Accounting and Legal Fees	3,200.00
2191-220-319-0200	Other - Professional/Technical Services (Paycor)	1,000.00

Resolution 2023-31: 2024 Temporary Annual Budget. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.



Meeting Minutes

Resolution 2023-32: A Resolution of the board of trustees of the Truro Township authorizing the adoption of the 2023/2024 Franklin County multi-jurisdictional hazard mitigation plan update. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Resolution 2023-33: A Resolution approving the nomination of Ron Grossman as the representative of the Franklin County Townships on the SWACO Board of Trustees. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Fire Department

Chief Sharps: 615 runs in November Seeking approval to hire 4 new full-time firefighters. Pat Mahaffey made a motion to hire Dan Sherrill, Joshua Cooper, Brodey Poston and Charlie Abbott, contingent on background checks and police and fire physicals. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Hannah Ashton Middle School will be used in a Multi-Jurisdictional training in May 2024. Toy drop-off at Station 161 from 12:00-4:00 on Saturday, December 9, 2023.

Roads and Cemetery Superintendent report given by Jason Nicodemus Three interments in November.

Wreaths Across America will be December 16, 2023 at 12:00 p.m.

One property violation – code enforcement inspecting Trucks prepped for winter season

Administration

Fiscal Officer's report: Approved November 2023 bank reconciliation.

Administrator Jason Nicodemus:

Storage Building Update: Roof and exterior walls up, concrete pour next week. Progress report in packet.

Moody's Annual Issuer Comment Report: no change in rating. Report in packet. MORPC: Announcement - Passenger Rail Planning and Development Program Award Requesting Executive Session Per ORC 121.22 (G)1 - to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official.

Trustee Reports



New Business NONE

Old Business NONE

Pat Mahaffey moved to approve payroll of \$510,564.37 and bills of \$461,397.57 for November. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Pat Mahaffey moved to authorize the Fiscal Officer to pay the bills and payroll for December. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Pat Mahaffey made a motion to move to Executive Session at 4:21 p.m.

Pat Mahaffey made a motion to adjourn Executive Session at 4:51 p.m.

Pat Mahaffey made a motion to adjourn at 4:51 p.m. Dennis Nicodemus seconded. All in favor.

Next regular meeting will be Thursday, January 4, 2024 at 4:00 pm at Station 161.

Trustee Dennis Nicodemus Trustee Pat Mahaffey Trustee Chris Long

Fiscal Officer Natalie Nicodemus