Sherman Township Planning Commission Minutes

September 13, 2017

Meeting called to Order: At 7:00 pm by Chairman Butch Deur

Pledge of Allegiance: Was recited, led by Chairman Butch Deur

Roll Call: Present: Doug Berens, Dale Berens, Butch Deur, Warren Stroven and Dean Van Ostenberg. Absent: Don Clark and Al Smalligan.

Approval of Agenda: A motion was Made by Warren Stroven and supported by Doug Berens to approve the Agenda as written. The motion passed by a unanimous vote.

Approval of the Minutes: The minutes of the August 9, 2017 meeting were read by Dean Van Ostenberg. A motion was made by Warren Stroven to approve the minutes as read and supported by Doug Berens. The motion passed by a unanimous vote.

Approval of Public Hearing Minutes: The minutes of the Public Hearing of August 31,2017 were read by Dean Van Ostenberg. A motion was made by Warren Stroven to approve the minutes as read and supported by Doug Berens. The motion passed by a unanimous vote.

Public Comment: None.

Communications: A Thankyou card was passed around and signed by the board to thank AI Smalligan for his service as Planning Commission Chairman.

Existing Business: Election of a Vice Chairman for the Planning Commission was tabled until next meeting.

New Business: Warren Stroven brought up the need to review 8.02 #3 on Page 31. The board will study and discuss at next meeting. Zoning Administrator Chad Kukal said he has had several calls about Solar panels and would like to review.

Review: Warren Stroven brought to the boards attention items in the ordinance that need to be updated and corrected: Page 36. 11:05, page 63. #s 5 and #6, page 64. 17:15. The need to find a way to keep copies of the ordinance correct and up to date was discussed.

Zoning Administrators Report: Chad Kukal gave a report of violations and permits issued.

Public Comment: Bill Bowen asked about the assessors Job.

Adjournment: A motion was made by Warren Stroven and supported by Doug Berens to adjourn the meeting at 7:55 PM. The motion passed by a unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted by,

Dean R. Van Ostenberg