ELLSWORTH TOWNSHIP ZONING COMMISSION RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of Reorganization Meeting - January 12, 2021

The **Reorganization** meeting opened at 6:00 pm with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence for those serving and those who have served.

Roll call was taken to establish quorum. Members present: Sean Giblin, Chair; Jim Mayberry, Vice Chair; Dan Stout, Member; Roni Massullo, Alternate filling in as voting member; and Pete Rich, Member, filling in as Secretary for Dee Tripp, absent.

Officers for Zoning Commission - 2021

Jim Mayberry nominated Sean Giblin for Chair. Roni Massullo seconded the nomination. Roll call vote was unanimous. Sean Giblin will be Chair for 2021.

Sean Giblin nominated Jim Mayberry for Vice Chair. Pete Rich seconded the nomination. Roll call vote was unanimous. Jim Mayberry will be Vice Chair for 2021.

Sean Giblin nominated Dee Tripp for Secretary. Jim Mayberry seconded the nomination. Roll call vote was unanimous. Dee Tripp will be Secretary for 2021.

New Business

After a brief discussion, Sean moved to accept the *Meeting Policies and Procedures* as updated. Dan Stout seconded the motion. Roll call vote was unanimous.

Sean read the Trustees' policies pertaining to the Zoning Commission for 2021: pay per meeting – Chair - \$45; Members and Alternate - \$40; Secretary - \$100; minutes are to be submitted to the Trustees after approval; three unexcused absences will result in removal from the Commission; and all members are to function according to the Sunshine Laws.

Sean moved to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting; seconded by Pete Rich. Meeting adjourned at 6:15 PM.

Pete Rich, Acting Secretary