Bexar County Emergency Services District No. 10 Special Meeting Minutes August 31 2018 7:00 P.M.

Bexar County Emergency Services District No. 10 conducted a meeting at the Bexar County ESD No. 10 Station # 1 located at 6658 E. Houston, San Antonio, Texas 78220 on August 31, 2018 beginning at 7:00 P.M. The following was discussed;

- 1. Call the Bexar County Emergency Services District No. 10 Meeting to Order and establish a Quorum. President Kelley called the meeting to order at 7:09 P.M. and established a quorum with Commissioner Yates and Commissioner Lazar present.
- 2. Public hearing on a proposal to increase property taxes in the district. (3 minutes per person) President Kelley opened the hearing at 7:09 P.M. no citizens were present and the public hearing was closed at 7:22 P.M.
- 3. Announce the date, time and location of meeting to adopt the Fiscal Year 2018 tax rate and adoption of the 2019 budget. President Kelley announced September 13, 2018 at 7:00 P.M a meeting will be held at Station 1 to set the 2018 tax rate and adoption of the 2019 budget.
- **4. Update on the debt approval from the City of San Antonio.** Chief Hogan advised the ESD received approval from the City of San Antonio for debt up to \$7,545,00.00.
- 5. Update on the land from the City of Elmendorf. Chief Hogan advised the City of Elmendorf has reached a final agreement with the land developer and the land should be deeded to the City in the next 4-6 weeks.
- **6. Budget workshop for 2018-2019 budget.** Chief Hogan presented a proposed budget and reviewed each line item. No action was taken and a second workshop will be held on September 10th.
- 7. Consider and approve a resolution regarding a maintenance tax and revenue anticipation note for the purpose of procuring funds for expenses in the amount of \$126,250.00. Commissioner Yates made a motion to approve a resolution to enter a Maintenance Tax and Revenue Anticipation Note with Government Capitol in the amount of \$126,250.00, Second by Commissioner Lazar. Motion carried 3/0.
- **8. Adjourn.** Commissioner Lazar made a motion to adjourn at 2006, second by Commissioner Yates. Motion carried 3/0 and the meeting was adjourned.

Attest:	