| LSC PAST P | PRESIDENTS |
|----------------------------|-------------------------|
| *1938 – R B. Pow | *1984 – J. H. McEachern |
| *1939 – George Blanchard | 1985 – G. S. Potts |
| *1944 – D. Cox | *1986 - P. H. Rogers |
| *1945 – G. Marr | *1987 – C. Elliotson |
| *1946 – W. Ingram | 1988 – Art Stephenson |
| *1947 – J. Burton | *1989 – John R. Craig |
| *1948 – N. H. McLennan | 1990 - Jim Kingston |
| *1949 – C. Robinson | 1991 – Russ Bright |
| *1950 – J. B. Williams | 1992 – Ed Carr |
| *1951 – H. Barnes | *1993 – Jack Parrott |
| *1952 – C. A. Auld | *1994 – Gerry Friday |
| *1953 – W. Sargent | *1995 – Fred Stewardson |
| *1954 – H. Brimmell | *1996 – Arne Simonsen |
| *1955 – J. B. Johnson | *1997 – Jack Shannon |
| *1956 – R. H. Smith | *1998 – John Williams |
| *1957 - H. Crawford | *1999 – Bill Swan |
| *1958 – G. Matheson | 2000 – Al Werpny |
| 1959-A.T.MacMillan | 2001 – Michael Abbott |
| *1960 – A. M. Woodside | 2002 - Jim McConnell |
| *1961 – H. Lovelady | *2003 – Joe Skehar Sr. |
| *1962 – O. R. Tanner | 2004 – Andy Anderson |
| 1963 - M. A. Petlow | 2005 – Larry Irwin |
| *1964 – G. Pipher | 2006 – Jim Eccles |
| *1965 – E. D. Higginbottom | 2007 – John Cameron |
| *1966 – J. E. Edwards | 2008 – Bob Foley |
| *1967 – L. Watkinson | 2009 – Nigel Smith |
| *1968 – J. H. Dawson | 2010 – Kevin McDowell |
| *1969 – F. Ainsworth | 2011 - Craig Wolverton |
| *1970 – M. D. Simmons | 2012 – Tony Biscardi |
| *1971 – R. J. Howard | 2013 – Grant Poulin |
| *1972 – R. W. Beech | |
| *1973 – K. B. Ridler | |
| *1974 – E. H. Dawson | |
| *1975 – W. T. Miller | |
| *1976 – M. F. Thompson | ļ |
| *1977 – A. E. Knox | <u> </u> |
| 1978 – A. Ferguson | |
| 1979 – J. R. Smith | |
| *1980 – D. R. Long | |
| *1981 – H. J. Coe | |
| *1982 – E. G. Rollason | |
| *1983 – J. I. Wells | |
| * Deceased | 1 |

| 2014 LSC Executive | |
|--------------------|---------------|
| President | Joe Skehar |
| 1st Vice President | Bill Davis |
| 2nd Vice President | Jon Watts |
| 3rd Vice President | Bob Willett |
| Secretary | Grant Poulin |
| Treasurer | Milan Thierry |
| Past President | Grant Poulin |

| Khartum Appointed Divan | |
|-------------------------|---------------|
| Dep. Outer Guard | Ed Carr |
| Dep. Chief of Staff | Michael Abbot |

| Elected Directors | |
|-------------------|---------------|
| Rick Maloney | Trevor Curran |
| Jeff Geddert | Al Smith |
| Dick Bauch | |

| Appointed Directors | | |
|---------------------|-------------------|--|
| Clown Unit | Andy Anderson | |
| Pipe Band | Jim Kingston | |
| Motor Patrol | Bill Hawryluk Jr. | |
| Cyco's | Rick Maloney | |
| 101's | Bob Foley | |
| Provost | Ed Carr | |
| Past Presidents | Mike Abbot | |

| Lakehead Shriners' Ladies Club | |
|--------------------------------|---------------------|
| President | Lady Sheila Shannon |
| 1st Vice President | Vacant |
| 2 nd Vice President | Lady Jackie Thierry |
| Secretary | Lady Dawn Eccles |
| Treasurer | Lady Sibyl Cadieu |
| Membership Secretary | Lady Shirley Smith |
| Sick or Distressed | Lady Isobel Telford |
| Group Leader | Lady Sibyl Cadieu |
| Auditors | Lady Jean Smith |
| | Lady Shirley Pappas |

Lakehead Shrine Club





Mailing Address: 1600 Dease Street Thunder Bay, Ontario P7C 5H4 Phone 623-9181 Fax 622-3451

Khartum Shriners International

OASIS OF MANITOBA AND NORTHWESTERN ONTARIO, CANADA

> Oasis is open from 7:00 to 8:00 p.m. Come join in the refreshments with your fellow Nobles!

Next Regular Meeting January 27, 2014, 8:00PM

December's Presidents Message

Hard to believe we are in the middle of December and we are having spring like temperatures. Like to wish all the Nobles and their families a Merry Christmas and all the best in the New Year. Congratulations goes out to our incoming 2015 president Noble Bill Davis and the new executive and directors. As my year as president is coming to a close, I would like to thank all the Nobles who helped me out this past year. Hope to see all the Nobles out for our next regular meeting in January.

President of Lakehead Shrine Club Noble Joe Skehar

Hospital Transportation

Visits Scheduled for December - 4
Visits to Date: 32
New Patients in 2014: 4

Task Campaign

Task campaign is gearing up for 2015, if you are interested or know anyone who is, please contact Noble Joe Skehar, Jr

Ill and Distress

There are currently no reported nobles or ladies in ill or distressed circumstances, but all nobles and ladies are reminded to be careful around the snow and ice.

If you are aware of any noble or lady in ill or distress circumstances please contact Noble Grant Poulin

Christmas Cakes

Christmas Cakes are almost all sold out!! Get one before they are all sold out. Cakes can be picked up at the following

- Milan Thierry at Overhead Door
- Joe Skehar at The Java Hut
- Ed Carr at Link Mechanical

Past Presidents Meeting

Meetings scheduled for 2015 Thursday, February 5th Thursday, June 4th Thursday, September 17th Thursday, November 5th All meetings are planned for Dease St

Request for Assistance

Nobles, we understand that, at one time the club had, for want of a better term, flag holsters to help carry the flags. I have asked around, but am unable to find them. If any noble can assist in locating them we would greatly appreciate it.

Michael Abbott Deputy Chief of Staff

Circus Committee

This year being the 60th anniversary of the shrine circus, The circus Committee would like to ask all Nobles and Ladies if they have any photos or memorabilia from past circuses to please send them to Noble Grant Poulin

Sunday Breakfasts

Breakfasts have been put on hiatus temporary more details to follow.

Lakehead Shrine Website

The Lakehead shrine website has been fully updated, with a fresh new look. Drop by and have a look for yourself!

www.lakeheadshrineclub.ca

New Start Time For Regular

Meetings

Nobles, please be advised that the start time of regular meetings, going forward for the new year will be 8:00pm. The oasis will start at 7:00pm and end at 8:00pm. We hope this will accommodate more nobles and increase attendance at our regular meetings