Gardens of Gulf Cove POA Inc.

6464 Coniston Street Port Charlotte, Florida 33981

2022 Annual Member Meeting Minutes

March 15th 2022

President Helen Raimbeau announcements phones off

Call to order 7:00 p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

Designation of Chairperson: Helen Raimbeau

Call of the roll of the board Helen Raimbeau, Tom Sullivan(late 8:05p.m.), Ray Forshee, Marty Vanderbilt, Sandra Weaver, Sergio Sanchez, Doug McCoy

Last call for Proxy's and Ballots

Reading and disposal of unapproved minutes from 2021 annual meeting of the members-Sergio Sanchez motion 2nd Ray Forshee -approved unanimous

Proof of Notice of meeting: Proof of Affidavit signed by Secretary Marty Vanderbilt

Ballot Chair Charlotte Hallett - Describe ballot process.

Certification of quorum of owners (148 Required including board members)-324 Members by proxy. Regarding the single question on the roll-over of funds to next year's budget, 308 voted affirmative. 13 proxies were not answered and 3 voted no.

Guest Speaker – Kimberly Kelley/ Staff (Charlotte County MSBU Community Liaison)

Reports of committees-Social Gathering committee Rachel Johnson announced upcoming activities. Paul Marrangoni announced the start of cornhole and ongoing Bocci and Shuffleboard.

Owners Commentary

Election Committee: Charlotte Hallett -Committee intro Election Results: Jack Arlinghaus 104, Colleen Carver 95, Tom Doyle 110, Ray Forshee 134, Richard Perodeau 99, Helen Raimbeau 120, Sergio Sanchez 112, Teri Schaeffer 114, Benjamin Sinclair 176, Marty Vanderbilt 134

Adjournment -8:07 pm

Gardens of Gulf Cove POA Inc.

6464 Coniston Street Port Charlotte, Florida 33981

Organizational Meeting Minutes March 15th, 2022

Call to order-8:26 p.m

Roll Call Ray Forshee, Marty Vanderbilt, Sandra Weaver, Doug McCoy, Helen Raimbeau, Benjamin Sinclair

Reading and Disposal of Meeting Minutes -Motion to approve Raymond Forshee, 2nd Benjamin Sinclair, approved unanimously.

Nomination President -Ray Forshee nominated Helen Raimbeau, Benjamin Sinclair nominated himself. 6 votes for Helen Raimbeau, 1 vote for Helen.

Nomination for Vice President Ray Forshee by Tom Sullivan, 2nd by Helen Raimbeau, approved unanimously

Nomination for the Secretary- Nomination for Marty by Sandra Weaver, 2nd by Ray Forshee approved unanimously

Nomination for the Treasurer-Nomination for Sandra Weaver by Tom Sullivan, 2nd by Helen Raimbeau approved unanimously.

President: Helen Raimbeau (2024) Vice President: Ray Forshee (2024) Treasurer: Sandra Weaver (2023) Secretary: Marty Vanderbilt (2024) Director-at-Large: Doug McCoy (2023)

Director-at-Large- Benjamin Sinclair (2024)

Director-at-Large- Tom Sullivan (2023)

Activities presented- New Activity Corn hole – upcoming Social committee events Dance gathering activity Ray motion to approve, Doug McCoy 2nd, approved unanimously.

Meeting Adjourned 8:36 p.m.