Minutes Special Council Meeting Monday, June 26, 2023

A Special Council meeting of the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River took place on Monday, June 26, 2023, at 5:30 p.m. in the municipal council chambers.

In attendance were Mayor Deb Ewald and Councillors Neil Ivall, Joel Hagarty and Brent Helgeson.

Absent were Councillors Daniel Armstrong, Gordon Prost, and Martin Kreger.

Chief Administrative Officer Veldron Vogan recorded the minutes.

Opening of Meeting

Mayor Ewald opened the meeting with a moment of silence and a salute to the King.

Disclosure of Interest

No disclosures of interest were declared.

By-law 1847-23 - 2023 Tax Ratios

The reading of By-law 1847-23 was given by Councillor Neil Ivall.

Motion #23-064 - Joel Hagarty – Neil Ivall

"That By-law 1847-23, being a by-law for establishing tax ratios for 2023, having been read in open council, be hereby approved."

Carried

By-law 1848-23 - 2023 Tax Rates

The reading of By-law 1848-23 was given by Councillor Brent Helgeson.

Motion #23-065 - Neil Ivall – Joel Hagarty

"That By-law 1848-23, to provide for the adoption of the levies for the year, for the adoption of tax rates and to provide for penalty and interest in default of payment thereof for 2023, having been read in open council, be hereby approved."

Carried

Adjournment

Motion #23-066 - Brent Helgeson

"There being no further business, the meeting is hereby adjourned at 5:44 p.m."

Carried

Original Signed Mayor

Original Signed Deputy Clerk-Treasurer