The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member by sending an email to the MGA secretary. The nomination should cite the following applicable criteria to justify the nomination:
 - O Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
 - Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
 - Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
 - Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
 - o Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
 - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- Upon receipt of a nomination, the MGA secretary will forward the nomination via email to all members of the executive committee.
 - Within 7 days, executive committee members will reply to the secretary with their approval or non-approval.
 Failure to reply will constitute a non-approval.
- After seven days, the secretary will tally the results and notify the executive committee of the results of the vote. A simple majority will be required for approval.
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time; however, awards will only be presented once each year at the November membership meeting. There is no limit on how many members can receive the award in a given year, however no member is eligible for the award more than once.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

OF

THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

2008	John Terrell		
	Bill Schell	2016	Tom Edington
	Tom Beidinger		Tom McDonald
	Earl Hunter		Lew Rice
	Wick Booth		Bill Schieder
	John Reppert		
		2018	Rich Valorose
2009	Bill Rieger		Martin Lamey
	Ed Harvey		Tony Delmonte
			Patrick Garrigan
2010	Dave Rowland		Lee Pereksta
2011	Dennis Knox	2020	Norm Fry
	Ken Johnson		Jack Nedorostek
	Len Olszewski		
		2021	Bill Bonnell
2013	Ron Dillon		Kevin Hannah
			Jack Narhi
2014	Ray Geiger		Jim Walsh
	John Mahony		
	John Pike	2022	Tim Hill
			Tommy Lee
2015	Tom Moore		
	Don Taylor		
	Bruce McKnight		

The MGA Player of the Year Award Criteria

Any active MGA member is eligible to win the MGA Player of the Year Award. The award consists of a \$50 prize and will be awarded to the player with the highest prize money earnings over the course of the year.

The winning player's name will also be placed on a plaque in the Cypress Head pro shop. Previous winners of the Player of the Year Award are:

John Haury: 2002 – 2003 Bruce McKnight: 2012 – 2013

John Haury: 2003 – 2004 Bill Manson: 2013 – 2014

John Haury: 2004 – 2005 Jack Nedorostek: 2014 – 2015

Don Taylor: 2005 – 2006 Bill Schell: 2015 – 2016

Bob Akerson: 2006 – 2007 Tony Miller: 2016 – 2017

Joe Swihart: 2007 – 2008 Pat Garrigan: 2017 – 2018

Herb Dodson: 2008 – 2009 Bruce McKnight 2018 – 2019

Ron Dillon: 2009 – 2010 Bill Bonnell 2019 - 2020

Don Taylor: 2010 – 2011 Tony Addeo 2020 – 2021

Pat Garrigan: 2011 – 2012 Tony Addeo 2022