LSC PAST P	PRESIDENTS
*1938 – R B. Pow	*1984 – J. H. McEachern
*1939 – George Blanchard	1985 – G. S. Potts
*1944 – D. Cox	*1986 - P. H. Rogers
*1945 – G. Marr	*1987 – C. Elliotson
*1946 – W. Ingram	1988 – Art Stephenson
*1947 – J. Burton	*1989 – John R. Craig
*1948 – N. H. McLennan	1990 - Jim Kingston
*1949 – C. Robinson	1991 – Russ Bright
*1950 – J. B. Williams	1992 – Ed Carr
*1951 – H. Barnes	*1993 – Jack Parrott
*1952 – C. A. Auld	*1994 – Gerry Friday
*1953 – W. Sargent	*1995 – Fred Stewardson
*1954 – H. Brimmell	*1996 – Arne Simonsen
*1955 – J. B. Johnson	*1997 – Jack Shannon
*1956 – R. H. Smith	*1998 – John Williams
*1957 - H. Crawford	*1999 – Bill Swan
*1958 – G. Matheson	2000 – Al Werpny
1959-A.T.MacMillan	2001 – Michael Abbott
*1960 – A. M. Woodside	2002 - Jim McConnell
*1961 – H. Lovelady	*2003 – Joe Skehar Sr.
*1962 – O. R. Tanner	2004 – Andy Anderson
1963 - M. A. Petlow	2005 – Larry Irwin
*1964 – G. Pipher	2006 – Jim Eccles
*1965 – E. D. Higginbottom	2007 - John Cameron
*1966 – J. E. Edwards	2008 – Bob Foley
*1967 – L. Watkinson	2009 – Nigel Smith
*1968 – J. H. Dawson	2010 – Kevin McDowell
*1969 – F. Ainsworth	2011 - Craig Wolverton
*1970 – M. D. Simmons	2012 – Tony Biscardi
*1971 – R. J. Howard	2013 – Grant Poulin
*1972 – R. W. Beech	
*1973 – K. B. Ridler	
*1974 – E. H. Dawson	
*1975 – W. T. Miller	
*1976 – M. F. Thompson	ļ
*1977 – A. E. Knox	<u> </u>
1978 – A. Ferguson	
1979 – J. R. Smith	
*1980 – D. R. Long	
*1981 – H. J. Coe	
*1982 – E. G. Rollason	
*1983 – J. I. Wells	
* Deceased	1

2014 LS	C Executive
President	Joe Skehar
1st Vice President	Bill Davis
2nd Vice President	Jon Watts
3rd Vice President	Bob Willett
Secretary	Grant Poulin
Treasurer	Milan Thierry
Past President	Grant Poulin

Khartum Appointed Divan	
Dep. Outer Guard	Ed Carr
Dep. Chief of Staff	Michael Abbot

Elected Directors	
Rick Maloney	Trevor Curran
Jeff Geddert	Al Smith
Dick Bauch	

Appointed Directors	
Clown Unit	Andy Anderson
Pipe Band	Jim Kingston
Motor Patrol	Bill Hawryluk Jr.
Cyco's	Rick Maloney
101's	TBA
Provost	Ed Carr
Past Presidents	TBA

Lakehead Shriners' Ladies Club		
President	Lady Sheila Shannon	
1st Vice President	Vacant	
2 nd Vice President	Lady Jackie Thierry	
Secretary	Lady Dawn Eccles	
Treasurer	Lady Sibyl Cadieu	
Membership Secretary	Lady Shirley Smith	
Sick or Distressed	Lady Isobel Telford	
Group Leader	Lady Sibyl Cadieu	
Auditors	Lady Jean Smith	
	Lady Shirley Pappas	

Lakehead Shrine Club





Mailing Address: 1600 Dease Street Thunder Bay, Ontario P7C 5H4 Phone 623-9181 Fax 622-3451

Khartum Shriners International

OASIS OF MANITOBA AND NORTHWESTERN ONTARIO, CANADA

> Oasis is open from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. Come join in the refreshments with your fellow Nobles!

Next Regular Meeting October 28, 2014, 7:00PM

October's Presidents Message

I hope all the Nobles had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that everyone is enjoying our fall weather.

Noble Grant Poulin and I, along with our ladies, attended the Ceremonial in Winnipeg on October 3 and 4. Khartum had eleven candidates take part in the initiation into the shrine. There was a social evening with a barn dance theme on Friday night, a brunch for the ladies on Saturday morning, and the gala dinner and dance on Saturday evening.

While in Winnipeg, we attended a circus meeting with the other circus managers. We learned about new marketing ideas that they have for the upcoming year and had a chance to share ideas.

Our next regular meeting is on October 28. I hope to see all the Nobles there!

Noble Joe Skehar President of Lakehead Shrine Club

Hospital Transportation

Visits Scheduled for October - 8
Visits to Date: 28
New Patients in 2014: 4

Task Campaign

Task campaign is gearing up for 2015, if you are interested or know anyone who is, please contact Noble Joe Skehar, Jr

Ill and Distress

Noble Al Werpny has had some heart problems and Noble Grant Poulin recently has had shoulder surgery

It is with regret that we inform you of the passing of Noble John McMullin, on October, 19 2014. No funeral arrangements are yet available.

If you are aware of any noble in ill or distressed circumstances, Please Contact Noble Grant Poulin

Christmas Cakes

Christmas cakes have been ordered! They make a great Christmas gift so contact Milan Thierry to get your order in now before they are all gone.

Sunday Breakfasts

Breakfasts have been put on hiatus temporary more details to follow.

101/ Patrol Meeting

Luncheon Meeting
Thursday November 20th at
12:00pm
Masonic Temple, 1600 Dease St
Guest Speaker: John Mason
Project Manager, Thunder Bay
Economic Development
Corporation

Cycos Unit

The Cycos unit are planning a dinner for all the unit's members and their ladies on October 30, 6:00pm at the Slovak legion. For more information please contact Noble Ed Carr

Santa Claus Parade

We will be participating in the Santa Claus Parade on November 8th

Lakehead Shrine Website

The Lakehead shrine website has been fully updated, with a fresh new look. Drop by and have a look for yourself!

www.lakeheadshrineclub.ca



Noble Skehar, and his Lady Jan at the ceremonial