TRINITY COUNTY FAIR ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS'

MEETING AGENDA

TRINITY COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS 6000 HWY 3, HAYFORK CA 96041

Zoom Link Info:

Meeting ID: 838 6216 5736

Passcode: 563223

Dial In: 1-669-444-9171

SEPTEMBER 19, 2024 6:30 PM – Open Session

Board of Directors

Dennis Rourke, President Michael Thompson, Vice President, Director, 2nd District

Marjie Watkins, Director, 1st District

Adrien Keys, Director, 3rd District

Terra Kephart, Director

Adam Dummer, Director, 4th District Krista Hymas, Director

Jenny Millsap, Director, 5th District

Mission Statement

To provide for the management of the Trinity County Fair and year-round use of the fairgrounds in the best interest of the people of Trinity County and its rural county values by partnering with county agencies and businesses, promoting agriculture and education, and maximizing available resources.

<u>Note</u>

Please be informed that any member of the public has a right and is invited to participate during this public meeting and may address the Board during the "Open Comment" portion of the Agenda regarding items not agendized. Then prior to Board Discussion of New Business, after a motion is made and the Board President calls for "Public Comment", Once "Public Comment" is closed all discussion of Agenda items is limited to Fair Board Directors, unless input is requested by a Director. The Board of Directors have agreed to each person being limited to 3 minutes speaking time.

AGENDA

The Board of Directors retains the discretion to adjourn to Closed Session at any time during this meeting to confer with and give direction to its negotiator(s).

1. CALL TO ORDER

Items listed on this agenda may be considered in any order at the discretion of the Chair. All items so listed may be considered for action. Any item not listed on the agenda will not be discussed or considered by the Board.

Called to order by	at	ma
Called to order by	aı	PIII

2. ROLL CALL - DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM

a.	APPROVE DIRECTOR ABSENCES AS EXCUSED/UNEXCUSED						
	Rollcall:	Watkins	, Thompso	on, Du	ummer	_, Hymas	_, Kephart
		Rourke	 Kevs	Case	Millsan		

- 3. COMMENTS FROM ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND/OR PUBLIC
- 4. CONSENT AGENDA & MINUTES
 - a. APPROVE AUGUST 22, 2024 MEETING MINUTES & SEPTEMBER 19, 2024 AGENDA
- 5. INFORMATIONAL VACATION/SICK LEAVE BALANCES
- 6. CEO'S REPORT
- 7. STANDING COMMITTEES
 - a. **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:** Director Dennis Rourke (Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Director Marjie Watkins (Finance Committee Chair), Carrie Bayley
 - b. **FINANCE COMMITTEE:** Director Marjie Watkins (Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Sue Erenberger, Carrie Bayley
 - c. NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Director Adam Dummer (Chairman), Director Marjie Watkins
 - d. **JR. LIVESTOCK COMMITTEE**: Director Krista Hymas (Chairman), Bryan Taylor (Co-Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Director Marjie Watkins, Carrie Bayley
 - e. **TCFA MOTORSPORTS:** Director Donny Case (Chairman), Angela Riggs, Russ Newman, Teresa Newman, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
 - f. **EQUESTRIAN EVENT COMMITTEE:** Jerry Hlavac (Chairman), Director Jenny Millsap, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller

8. AD HOC COMMITTEES

- a. POLICY COMMITTEE: Director Adrien Keys (Chairman), Director Terra Kephart, Carrie Bayley
- b. **GRANTS & FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- c. **EXHIBITOR'S HANDBOOK COMMITTEE:** Director Michael Thompson (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Shelby Proud, Teresa Miller, Jennilea Brookins, Christina Merritt, Krista Hymas
- d. **SPONSORSHIP & VOLUNTEER COMMITTEE:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Director Adrien Keys, Director Donny Case, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller, Shelby Proud
- e. **WELL COMMITTEE:** Director Donny Case (Chairman), Director Adrien Keys, Director Terra Kephart, Chuck Sauer, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- f. **RODEO COMMITTEE:** Director Michael Thompson (Chairman), Director Terra Kephart, Laurel Dummer, Jud Frietas, Krista Hymas, Jennilea Brookins, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- g. **LOGGING SHOW COMMITTEE:** Teresa Miller (Chairman), Jason McCollum, Jason Jurin, Aaron Haight, Taylor Haight, Director Jenny Millsap, Shelby Proud, Carrie Bayley

9. CORRESPONDENCE:

- a. TCFA Policy Manual Updates, Cover Page, Table of Contents, Page 8/9 Committees Policy Revision, Page 40/41 TCFA Records Retention Policy Addition
- b. NP Security Grant Program Vulnerability Assessment Worksheet
- c. Jr Livestock Committee Meeting Minutes, June 11, 2024
- d. September CEO Report

10. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Approve Jr Livestock Committee Recommendation for 2024 2026 (2 year term) Jr Livestock Officers as follows:
 - 1. Krista Hymas, Chairman
 - 2. Jennilea Brookins, Vice-Chairman
 - 3. Lynn Plew, Secretary
 - 4. Marjie Watkins, Treasurer

NEW BUSINESS (continued)

b. INFORMATIONAL ONLY - CONTRACTS AND AGREEMENTS

		ГΒ		

Carrie Bayley, CEO

BIGFO	OT BBQ:	
1.	BBCOM24-07 – Wildwest Rodeo Gear	BBCON24-01 – Fiesta Fresh
2.	BBCOM24-08 – LouLou Designer Fashions	BBCON24-02 – Westcoast Fire Coffee
3.	BBCOM24-09 – Chris Semer, School Board Candida	te BBCON24-03 – Let's Roll
4.	BBCOM24-10 – Jennifer Barns, 8th Grade Class	
5.	BBCOM24-11 – Hayfork Lions Club, Bpumce House	s BBEN24-01 – Wildwood roses
6.	BBCOM24-12 – Measure M, Hayfork Parks	BBEN14-02 – Burn Scar Band
7.	BBCOM24-13 – Log Cabin Quilters	
8.	BBCOM24-14 – TCAA	
HARVE	ST FESTIVAL:	
1.	HFJA24-01 – John Albright	8. HFJA24-08 – Amy Cicerello
2.	HFJA24-02 – Naomi Goulette	9. HFJA25-09 – Zachery Sullivan
3.	HFJA24-03 – Naomi Goulette	10. HFJA24-10 – Carrie Frye
4.	HFJA24-04 – Ray Eslick	11. HFJA24-11 – Grizz Biggs
5.	HFJA14-05 – Terra Kephart	12. HFJA24-12 – Katelynn Ford
6.	HFJA24-06 – Shawnee Westman	13. HFJA24-13 – Anthony Rogers
7.	HFJA24-07 – MaryKate Kelley	14. HFJA24-14 – Charree Richey
	, ,	15. HFJA24-15 – Jacob Snyder
INTERI	M RENTAL:	
1.	RA24-22e – Gary Carrigan Celebration of Life	
	RA24-23e – Dana Hauser, Candidates' Night	
	RA24-24e – Diana Stewart, Calcutta	
	RA24-25e – Taylor Payne, Baby Shower	
	RA24-26e – TCOE, Indian Education Day	
	RA24-27e – Tommy Lor, Hmong New Year, Commi	_
	CONVENE TO REGULAR MEETING SESSION/REPORT	OVT. CODE 54957 PERSONNEL OR 54956.9 LITIGATION
DIRECTORS'		001
	JOURNED	
20. 7.2		
	Adjourned by	atpm
Submitted E	Зу:	

Dennis Rourke, TCFA President