GRAND COUNTY SPECIAL SERVICE WATER DISTRICT Tax Rates

July 8, 2010

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Gary Wilson at 7:14 p.m. at the Agency office, 3025 East Spanish Trail Road, Moab, Utah. Other trustees present were: Tom Stengel, Lance Christie and Chris Baird Those present established a quorum. Absent was Kyle Bailey.

Others present were: Jerry McNeely, Brian Backus, Preston Paxman, John Hartley, Mark Sovine, Dana Van Horn, and Marsha Modine.

<u>Minutes – Board Meeting 06-24-10</u> Motion to approve the minutes for the meeting of 06-24-10 as presented by Lance Christie. Second by Tom Stengel. Gary Wilson-Aye, Chris Baird-Aye, Lance Christie-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

<u>Accept 2010 tax rates</u> Motion to accept the 2010 tax rate of 0.000123 for Grand, San Juan, and Emery Counties by Lance Christie. Second by Tom Stengel. Gary Wilson-Aye, Chris Baird-Aye, Lance Christie-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

Chairman Wilson declared the meeting adjourned. Hearing no objections; the meeting adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

ATTEST:	
	Gary Wilson, Chairman
Lance Christie, Vice Chairman	

Page 1 of 1 7/8/10