The basic purposes of the certification program are to provide additional incentive for professional improvement in Emergency Management, to assure recognition for those who attain certain specific standards, and to lead toward development of a full professional status in the field of Emergency Management. Certification also honorably recognizes those members who have demonstrated their abilities through years of service to their state, counties, communities and Association. Persons completing the final phase of the Certified Emergency Managers program shall each receive an appropriate plaque designating them as "Mississippi Certified Emergency Manager." The designation "MCEM" may be used following the EM professional's name on correspondence, letterheads, business cards and other printed matter where it may appear so long as the EM professional has Association membership in good standing. Loss of privilege shall occur when membership dues are not paid by June 1 of each year as stated in our Bylaws (Article XI Section IV).

We congratulate all Active and Life members who have achieved and attained this status.

| NAME            | CERTIFICATION YEAR | CERTIFICATION LOCATION |
|-----------------|--------------------|------------------------|
| GEORGE SOUDERES | 1998               | ADAMS                  |
| ANGELA SANDIFER | 2009               | ADAMS                  |
| RICKEY GIBENS   | 2009               | ALCORN                 |
| WILLIAM QUINTON | 2012               | BOLIVAR                |
| KENT BUCKLEY    | 1998               | BOLIVAR                |
| LEE TEDDER      | 2008               | BOLIVAR                |
| LINDA GRIFFIN   | 2011               | CHICKASAW              |
| MARVIN RATLIFF  | 2013               | CLAIBORNE              |

## **MISSISSIPPI CERTIFIED EMERGENCY MANAGERS**

| KERRIE GENTRY-BLISSARD | 1998 | CLAY      |
|------------------------|------|-----------|
| TORREY WILLIAMS        | 2018 | CLAY      |
| JOHNNY TARZI           | 2009 | СОАНОМА   |
| DANNETTE FORD          | 2016 | СОРІАН    |
| TIM CURTIS             | 1998 | DESOTO    |
| TRENT ROBERTSON        | 2009 | GREENE    |
| TREBIA RODGERS         | 1998 | GRENADA   |
| BRIAN ADAM             | 2004 | HANCOCK   |
| JOHN ALBERT EVANS      | 2021 | HANCOCK   |
| LINDA ROUSE            | 1998 | HARRISON  |
| IVY LACY               | 1998 | HARRISON  |
| RUPERT LACY            | 2006 | HARRISON  |
| BRUCE WILKERSON        | 2021 | HARRISON  |
| LAVONNE BERRYHILL      | 2009 | HINDS     |
| RICKY MOORE            | 2006 | HINDS     |
| JOSEPH PERKINS         | 2009 | HINDS     |
| ROBIN GARRARD          | 2018 | HINDS     |
| BARBARA RUSSO          | 2018 | IAEM      |
| DONALD LANGHAM         | 2007 | JACKSON   |
| BRENDA HAMMITTE        | 2013 | JEFFERSON |
| DON MCKINNON           | 2009 | JONES     |
| MARDA TULLOS           | 2007 | JONES     |
| STEPHEN QUARLES        | 2021 | LAFAYETTE |
| JAMES SMITH            | 2006 | LAMAR     |

| DINAH FARMER       | 1998 | LAUDERDALE           |
|--------------------|------|----------------------|
| DAVID SHARP        | 2006 | LAUDERDALE           |
| RHONDA BLANTON     | 2009 | LEAKE                |
| TOMMY MALONE       | 1999 | LEAKE                |
| CLAUDIA HOWARD     | 2005 | LEE                  |
| DOROTHY IVORY      | 2010 | LEFLORE              |
| T.W. COOPER        | 2010 | LEFLORE              |
| CINDY GALEY        | 2003 | LINCOLN              |
| CLIFFORD GALEY     | 1999 | LINCOLN              |
| CINDY LAWRENCE     | 2008 | LOWNDES              |
| SHELLEY STRICKLAND | 2021 | LOWNDES              |
| MARGARET CARTER    | 2009 | MEMA                 |
| TERRY LIGHTHEART   | 2013 | MEMA                 |
| TINA NORMAN-REED   | 2008 | MEMA                 |
| TONY NORWOOD       | 2009 | MEMA                 |
| DIANE SAGER        | 2009 | MEMA                 |
| PAUL SHEFFIELD     | 2007 | MEMA                 |
| TINA JORDAN        | 2021 | MEMA                 |
| EDDIE IVY          | 1999 | MERIDIAN             |
| DONNA SANDERSON    | 2013 | MONROE               |
| DEBRA LEWERS-SNEED | 2016 | MS DEPT OF HEALTH    |
| ROBERT BINGHAM     | 2009 | MS DISASTER RESPONSE |
| DAVID KINGMAN      | 2003 | MS GAME COMMISSION   |
| KRISTEN CAMPANELLA | 2012 | ОКТІВВЕНА            |

| DANIEL COLE      | 2008 | PANOLA                            |
|------------------|------|-----------------------------------|
| BOBBY STRAHAN    | 2003 | PEARL RIVER                       |
| DANNY MANLEY     | 2018 | PEARL RIVER                       |
| RICHARD COGHLAN  | 1998 | РІКЕ                              |
| RICKEY JAGGERS   | 2006 | ΡΟΝΤΟΤΟΟ                          |
| ALVIN SEANEY     | 2009 | SCOTT                             |
| SHEILA SEANEY    | 2009 | SCOTT                             |
| RAVEN JAMES      | 2004 | STONE                             |
| THAD ROBERTS     | 2009 | TALLAHATCHIE                      |
| ROBERT LATHAM    | 1998 | TATE                              |
| TERRY STEED      | 1998 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| BETH JOHNSON     | 1998 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| DEBBIE WINDHAM   | 2019 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| GLEN MOORE       | 2021 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| SANDIE ETHRIDGE  | 2021 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| JIM HENNESSEY    | 2021 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| CHIP BROWN       | 2021 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| GERRY BURNS      | 2021 | THE EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT |
| TRACY PHARR      | 2009 | TOWN OF GOLDEN                    |
| RANDY STEWART    | 2001 | TUNICA                            |
| SCOTT THRESHER   | 2007 | VA MEDICAL CENTER                 |
| GWEN COLEMAN     | 2011 | WARREN                            |
| DAVID BURFORD    | 2012 | WASHINGTON                        |
| BERNICE MCGINNIS | 2000 | YAZOO                             |