Minutes Special Council Meeting Monday, November 2, 2020

A Special Council meeting of the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River took place on Monday, November 2, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. in the Rainy River Activity Depot.

In attendance were Mayor Deb Ewald and Councillors Larry Armstrong, Andrew Hartnell, and Brent Helgeson.

Absent were Councillors Martin Kreger, Neil Ivall and Pat White.

The minutes were recorded by Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Julie Tiboni.

Opening of Meeting

Mayor Deborah Ewald opened the meeting with a moment of silence and a salute to the Queen.

Disclosure of Interest

No disclosures of interest were declared.

By-law 1756-20 - Connecting Link Funding Application

The first reading of By-law 1756-20 was given by Councillor Larry Armstrong.

Verbal Motion #20-091A – Andrew Hartnell – Brent Helgeson

"That By-law 1756-20 be taken as read a second and third time."

Carried

Motion #20-092 - Andrew Hartnell – Larry Armstrong

"That By-law 1756-20, being a by-law to authorize the municipality to submit an application to the Ministry of Transportation (MTO) Connecting Links Program 2021-22, having been read the required number of times, be hereby approved."

Carried

Adjournment

Motion #20-093 - Brent Helgeson – Andrew Hartnell

"There being no further business, the meeting is hereby adjourned at 5:38 p.m."

Carried

Original Signed
Mayor Original Signsd
Deputy Clerk-Treasurer