Water

City of Bozeman: (406) 582-3200 City of Belgrade: (406) 388-3760

Gas/Electric

Northwestern Energy: (888) 467-2669

Garbage

City of Bozeman: (406) 582-3200 Republic Services: (406) 586-0606

L&L: (406) 388-7171

Telephone/Internet/Cable

Spectrum: (866) 874-2389 Century Link: (406) 404-7085 Global Net: (406) 587-5095

Skynet Communications LLC: (406) 451-7104

Bozeman DSL: (406) 551-6036 Montana Opticom: (406) 999-5000

DirectTV: (855) 833-4388

Cellular Companies

Cricket Wireless: (406) 577-2801

Verizon: (406) 585-9205 AT&T: (406) 586-0110 T-Mobile: (406) 219-3931

Other

Treasurer: (406) 582-3030 Sheriff's Office: (406) 582-2100

Gallatin County Emergency Management: (406) 548-0111

Animal Shelter: (406) 388-9399

DMV: (406) 582-3080 MVD: (406) 587-0461

Community Rec Center: (406) 582-2290

Fairgrounds: (406) 582-3270 Bozeman Hospital: (406) 414-5000

Bozeman School Superintendent/Admin: (406) 522-6003

Post Office: (800) 275-8777

About the County

Bozeman is a city and the county seat of Gallatin County, Montana, United States. Located in southwest Montana, the 2020 census put Bozeman's population at 53,293 making it the fourth-largest city in Montana. It is the principal city of the Bozeman, Montana, Micropolitan Statistical Area, consisting of all of Gallatin County with a population of 118,960. It is the largest micropolitan statistical area in Montana, the fastest growing micropolitan statistical area in the United States in 2018, 2019 and 2020, as well as the second-largest of all Montana's statistical areas.

Bozeman became an incorporated Montana city in April 1883 and adopted a city council form of government. Currently, the City of Bozeman uses a city commission/city manager form of government which the citizens adopted on January 1, 1922 with an elected Municipal Judge.

The Bozeman Public School District operates two high schools – Bozeman High School and Gallatin High School; two middle schools – Chief Joseph Middle School and Sacajawea Middle School; and eight elementary schools – Emily Dickinson Elementary School, Hawthorne Elementary School, Hyalite Elementary School, Irving Elementary School, Longfellow Elementary School, Meadowlark Elementary School, Morning Star Elementary School, and Whittier Elementary School.

