

Association of Former Executives of Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd(R)

Regd. Office: Suranjan Das Road, Bangalore- 560017. Tel: 080-2231 6788 E-mail: hale08bg@gmail.com

Proceedings of the 3rd Annual General Body Meeting of Association of Former Executives of Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd(R) (HALE) held on 30th Dec 2012 at 11.30 hrs at JC Kalakshetra, HAL Convention Center, Bangalore-17

FALICITATION

Before the 3rd General Body Meeting was held, the HALE association members felicitated Chairman, Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd. HAL felicitated the eldest member of HALE.

After the customary Invocation, Shri G.S. Jamadagni, Hon. President, HALE welcomed the gathering and gave a brief introduction of Dr. R.K.Tyagi, Chairman HAL and his efforts to to get the Group Health Insurancwe Scheme for HAL Employees. Chairman HAL was felicitated by Sri G.S.Jamadagni, Chairman HAL addressed the well attended gathering. He pointed out that HAL is what it is today is largely to the contributions made by the veterans at various stages of the company's growth. Chairman HAL honored the 96 year old former HAL Executive Shri D. B. Narayan Rao, eldest member of HALE, who served as Superintendent Prototype Shop, considered to be a high post in the sixties. Shri Anatha Agasthya, Executive Director, HMA in his speech felt that HAL veterans serve as role-models for the young generation. Vote of thanks was proposed by Shri Devasis Chowdhury, Hon Vice President, HALE.

Proceedings of the 3rd Annual General Body Meeting

After the Felicitations, the meeting of the 3rd AGM of HALE was convened at 11.30 hrs on 30th Dec 2012. Sri CV Sastry, Hon.Secretary, HALE announced that there was quorum to conduct business as 456 members are present.

2. Sri Jamadagni, Hon President HALE welcomed the members. He detailed the present status of the Group Health Insurance Scheme (GHI). He hoped that very soon the GHI scheme would become operative. He also informed that HAL Management has evolved a Pension Scheme for executives retired after 01.01.2007 based on the provisions made in 2nd PRC. He further added that since such no provision is made for employees related prior to 01.01.2007 in the 2nd PRC, introduction of pension scheme for this group of employees is a complex proplem. However, HALE would initiate some action after GHI Scheme is cleared by Government. He stressed on the points made by Chairman, HAL during his address about expertise available with the retired executives and need to harness its support in HAL in its endevour to face new challenges.

3. The Annual Report of the AGM conducted on 25th Sept 2011 for the year 2010-11 was read by Hon.General Secretary. Hon Treasurer Sri Prabhakar presented the audited annual reports for the year 2011-12. These reports were unanimously adopted by the General Body.

4. A request was given by fifty five members of the association that instead of collecting Rs. 1200/- as fee at the time of enrollment and subsequently Rs.200/- biannually, a one time fee of Rs 1500/- may be fixed and the member may be designated as Life Member. The proposal was thrown open for discussion. After deliberations it was resolved that: "The former officers staying in Bangalore and enrolling after 1st January 2013 shall pay a one time fee of Rs 2000/- to become a

member of HALE. Those who are current members are required to pay Rs. 1500/- as onetime fee and hence shall pay only the difference between Rs. 1500/- and the amount already paid. The Associate Members (former officers staying outside Bangalore) shall pay a one time fee of Rs.600/- only." The resolution was unanimously adopted by the General Body.

5. The meeting was declared open to members for interactive session. The queries were on GHI Scheme, Pension, Gratuity and other related issues. All the queries were satisfactorily answered.

Election of New Executive Committee

6. Sir Jamadagni detailed about the issue of election/reconstitution of the Executive Committee as few of the existing Executive Committee members wished to demit the office. After deliberations the AGM unanimously agreed for the reconstitution of the Committee for the Years 2013 & 2014. The reconstituted committee is as given below:

1.	GS Jamadagni	GM(Q),Rtd, CO	Hon.President
2.	Naresh Chandra Agarwal	Dir(D&D) Rtd.CEO(MTAL)	Hon. Vice President
3.	Sujit Pant	ED(Rtd.), BC	Hon. Vice President
4.	G.Prasanna	AGM(Rtd.), CO	Hon. General Secretary
5.	P. Jayasimha	GM(D),Rtd. DC	Hon. Joint Secretary
6.	M. Shankar Prasad Dr.	DGM(Rtd.) CO	Hon. Joint Secretary
7.	V.S. Lakshmi Kantha	CM(Rtd),FMD	Hon. Treasurer
8.	Saxena Ashok Kumar	MD(BC)Rtd	Hon. EC Member
9.	Devasis Chowdhury	CMD(Rtd.), Midhani	Hon. EC Member
10.	S.K.B Parekh	GM(Kor) Rtd.	Hon. EC Member
11.	S.P Ray	GM(Proj)(Rtd.),CO	Hon. EC Member
12.	B.S Viswanatha Rao	AGM(Rtd) DC	Hon. EC Member
13.	C Saraswathi Nagarajan	DGM(D) Rtd. DC	Hon. EC Member
14.	M.T. Hariharan	Sr.Mgr(Fin)Rtd.(HEL)	Hon. EC Member

8. Sri Jamadagni thanked the outgoing members from the Executive Committee for the services rendered by them. Sri CV Sastry, Hon.Secretary, HALE who demitted the office thanked the HALE members and the Executive Committee for the all the help given to him during his tenure.

9 The AGM was concluded with vote of thanks by Sri G.Prasanna, Hon Joint Secretary.

p. Bu e

(G.Prasanna) Hon.General Secretary 12th January 2014