

First Baptist Church of Wallace, NC Ministry and Leadership Team Nominations for 2020

Church Staff (non-elected):

Alan Thompson, Senior Pastor

Jacob Capps, Minister of Youth and Children

Dee Thompson, Interim Minister of Music

and Senior Adults

Kim Longenbach, Administrative Assistant

Arledge Castles, Deaf Ministry Pastor

LaRue Faircloth, Organist and Accompanist

Turner Rivenbark, Bookkeeper

Church Officers:

Life Groups Director

Pastor, Deacon officers (elected by deacons), and...

Robin Stone

Clerk Vacant

Treasurer Debbie Williams
Assistant Treasurer Anita Cavenaugh
Historian Theresa Elias
Parliamentarian Harry Bradshaw

Board of Directors:

President Sammy Marshburn
Vice President Ashley Bradshaw
Secretary/Treasurer Debbie Williams

Life Group Leaders:

Group Leader

Bible Learners Janet Walker Connections Pat Spell

Friendship Harry Bradshaw, sub. James Earl Rich

Hearing Impaired Arledge Castles

Morris Andrews Judy Marshburn, Maggie Casteen

Willing Workers Sue Baker

Students Jacob Capps, sub. Mark Stampe
Wallace Kids Ashley Bradshaw, Crystal Stallings

Short-Term Studies and Age-Specific LifeGroups led by various people, including:

Wayne Aramini, J.T. Hopkins, Doug Lloyd, Penny Ross, Wayne Rich, Joe Blanchard, and Susan Corliss-Bland (*Financial Peace University*)

Teams and Committees on a 3-year Rotation (chairpersons in bold):

Team	2020	2021	2022
Audit	Michael Blackburn	Kristy Bryan	Susan Corliss-Bland
By-Laws	Theresa Elias	Michael Blackburn	Crystal Stallings
	Tammy Patram	Jerry Teachey	Dorothy Williams
Lord's Supper	Louise Woods	Janet Smith	Samantha Tucker
	Tammy Patram	Gail Cavenaugh	Felicia Williams
Missions	Samantha Tucker	Gloria Andrews*	Deb Lloyd
	Nancy Jenkins	Fred Benton	Doug Lloyd
	Harry Bradshaw*	Amie Cavenaugh- Eakins	J.T. Hopkins
			Lorrie Hopkins
Nominating	Lisa Hunt	Angie Gurganus	Dorothy Williams
	Kristy Bryan	Crystal Stallings	Janet Walker
Personnel	Sara Perry	Jason Bryan	Janet Walker
	Bobby Cavenaugh	Devin Rich	Robin Stone
Properties	Harry Bradshaw	Ann English	Michael Blackburn
	Sammy Marshburn	Herman Sikes	Babs Paul
	James Earl Rich	Fred Benton	Jerry Teachey
	Angie Gurganus		
Stewardship	Philip Barber	Judy Marshburn	Don Brooks
		Wayne Aramini	Babs Paul
		Penny Ross	Susan Corliss-Bland ##
		Tyler Ross	

Non-Rotating Teams and Committees (chairpersons in bold):

Audio/Visual

Ashley Bradshaw (9am) Olivia Bradshaw (9am) Joe Blanchard (9am) Robin Stone (9am)

Donna Marshburn (9am+11am)

Doug Lloyd (9am) Greg Moore (11am)

Drew Hendrickson (11am)

Baptism

Paul Chestnutt Felicia Williams Louise Woods

Flowers

Michelle Blanchard Peggy Stallings Beth Moore

11:00 Nursery Rotation

Samantha Tucker Deb Lloyd

Gail Cavenaugh Sharon Hall

Offering Collectors

Judy Marshburn Penny Ross Debbie Williams

Social/Fellowship

Janet Bryan

Alvin Bryan

Robin Stone

Gail Cavenaugh

Dorothy Williams

Deb Lloyd

Doug Lloyd

DeAndria Davis

Paul Chestnutt

Felicia Williams

Susan Parks

Angie Gurganus

Babs Paul

Samantha Tucker

Tellers

Sue Baker Barney Nichol Glonda Futral Pat Spell

(not finished contacting this group)

Funeral Ministry

Tammy Patram Sharon Hall

(not finished contacting this group)

Wedding Liason for Non-Member Weddings

LuAnn Rivenbark Sarah Perry

Children's Ministry Volunteers

Deb Lloyd Doug Lloyd

Amie Cavenaugh-Eakins

Lindsey Blanchard Samantha Tucker Ashley Bradshaw Donna Marshburn

Kids Cafe

Olivia Bradshaw - tutoring

Sue Baker

Don Brooks - food prep

Alan Baker - transportation, food pickup

Pat Spell - tutoring

Samantha Tucker - food prep Donna Marshburn - tutoring Sharon Hall - tutoring, food prep