

Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: March 14, 2017 For Immediate Release

2016-17 WDA boys' basketball awards announced

BISMARCK, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association has released its 2016-17 postseason boys' basketball awards, including the all-WDA team. Players are nominated and voted by WDA coaches. Minot led with three players selected.

Bismarck High, Century, Dickinson, Legacy, Mandan and St. Mary's all had two players on the team. In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year.

All-WDA Team

Bismarck High – Solomon Garter, Sr., C; Joe Jahner, So., G Century – Josh Sipes, Jr., G; Lucas Mayer, Sr., C Dickinson – Aanen Moody, Sr., G; Jordan Meidinger, Sr., C Legacy – Austin Wolf, Jr., F; Jason Hoekstra, Jr., G Mandan – Camren Steckler, Jr., F; Trae Steckler, Jr., F Minot – KyJuan Johnson, Sr., G; Justin Engg, Sr., F; Peyton Lamoureux, Jr., G St. Mary's – Cole Gendreau, Jr., G; Luke Kambeitz, Jr., G

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Aanen Moody, Dickinson **Region coach of the Year:** Brent DeKok, St. Mary's