The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member or a previous MGA member by either submitting a letter or speaking to an Executive Committee member.
- The MGA member nominated for The John Terrell Award should meet the following criteria:
 - Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
 - o Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
 - o Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
 - o Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
 - Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
 - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time.
- The Executive Committee will review all nominations and make the final determination. Acceptance of the nominee will be made by simple majority,
- Announcement of The John Terrell Award recipients will be announced at membership meetings.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

RECIPIENTS

OF

THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

2008

2011

John Terrell Bill Schell Tom Beidinger Earl Hunter Wick Booth John Reppert 3009 Bill Rieger Ed Harvey

Dave Rowland

Ken Johnson Len Olszewski 2013 Ron Dillon 2014 Ray Geiger John Mahony John Pike

Dennis Knox