RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of Franklin Township Franklin County, Ohio

Held at 2193 Frank Road

Special Meeting

March 18, 2019

Chairman Fleshman called the Special Meeting of the Franklin Township Board of Trustees to order at 8:01 a.m. on March 18, 2019, at 2193 Frank Road.

Roll Call: Fleshman, yes; Horn, yes; Alex, yes.

Fleshman made a motion to suspend the Pledge of Allegiance and any prior meeting minutes. Alex seconded the motion. A vote was taken: Fleshman, yes; Horn, yes; Alex, yes.

Purpose of the Meeting: Enter into in an executive session pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 121.22(G)(1) for the purpose of considering the dismissal, discipline and/or employment of a public employee, and to take any other actions the Board deems necessary.

At 8:01 a.m. Fleshman made a motion to go into an Executive Session. Horn seconded the motion. A vote was taken: Horn, yes; Fleshman, yes; Alex, yes.

At 8:40 a.m. Fleshman made a motion that with no decisions made to come out of Executive Session. Alex seconded the motion. A vote was taken: Horn, yes; Fleshman, yes; Alex, yes.

Fleshman recommended that the Police Chief be given permission to fill the position of Lieutenant and to make an offer.

Alex moved for the adoption of the following resolution. Fleshman seconded the motion, the roll was called for its adoption and the vote was as follows: Horn, yes; Fleshman, yes; Alex, yes.

Resolution 19-041

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of Franklin Township, Franklin County, Ohio that the Board approves to authorize the Police Chief to fill the position of Lieutenant in promoting Police Officer David Ratliff.

With no further discussion Alex made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Fleshman seconded the motion. A vote was taken: Fleshman, yes; Horn, yes; Alex, yes. The meeting adjourned at 8:44 a.m.

John Fleshman, Chairman
•
Ralph Horn, Vice-Chairman
F,
Aryeh Alex, Trustee
injeninen, rrustee
Lisa Morris, Fiscal Officer
Robyn Watkins, Assistant Fiscal Officer
Nobyli watkilis, Assistalit Fiscal Office

Minutes were taken and typed by: Robyn Watkins Minutes approved by Board of Trustees on 04/04/19