

## What's the age of majority?

The age of majority is the age at which you legally become an adult. It varies by province and territory.

- 18 in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec and Prince Edward Island
- 19 in British Columbia, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Yukon and Nunavut