Name of special district:	Hot Sulphur Springs Parshall Fire Protection District		
District's physical location: (List each county in which the district is locat	286 E Grand Ave Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451		
District's principal business office: (address and telephone number)	286 E Grand Ave Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451 970-725-3414		
District manager or other primary contact: (name, telephone number and other contact information)	Tom Baumgarten Fire Chief 970-725-3414		
Regular Board Meetings: (day, time, and place)	2 nd Wednesday of each month at 7:00PM		
Notice posting place: (designated by board for posting 24-hour	Hot Sulphur Springs Parshall Fire Protection District 286 E Grand Ave Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451		
notice and agenda before meetings, as per Colorado Open Meetings Law §24-6- 402(2)(c), C.R.S.)	Hot Sulphur Post Office 506 Grand Ave, Hot Sulphur Springs CO Parshall Post Office 225 Main Street Parshall, CO Grand County Clerk & Recorder 308 Byers Ave, Hot Sulphur Springs		
Current district mill levy:	7.753 mills.		
Total ad valorem tax (property tax) revenue: (received by district during the previous year)	\$398,938.58 (Figure reported may be incomplete or unaudited as of date of this notice.)		
Regular district elections:	Regular elections for special districts are held in May of even-numbered years on the Tuesday succeeding the first Monday of the month. Regular elections are held for the purpose of electing members to the board of directors and other public questions, if any.		
	The date of the next regular district election is: May 5, 2020.		
Names of district board members:	(1)James White	(2)George Davis	
(Check box for any board member whose seat will be on the ballot at the next regular district election.)	☐ This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	☐ This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	
	(3) Steve DiScuillo	(4) Rod Sale	
	☐ This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	☑ This office will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	
	(5) Aaron Bellefeuille This office is on the ballot at the next regular election.		

Self-nomination to be board member	e a district	Any eligible elector of the special district who desires to be a candidate for the office of special district director must file a self-nomination and acceptance form or letter with the district's designated election official (DEO) at least 67 days before the date of the next regular election. For further details about the self-nomination process or serving on the board, please contact the district manager or other primary contact.	
District election results will be posted on these websites:		Secretary of State: www.sos.state.co.us	District website, if any: www.hotsulphurfire.com
Permanent mail-in voter (PMIV) status (for applicable elections)		Absentee voting and Permanent absentee voter status (formerly Permanent Mail-In voter status): Where to obtain and return forms: HSSP FPD Station 1 Tom Baumgarten 970-725-3414 tomb@hotsulphurfire.com Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Official: Deadline: March 2, 2020 Write in Deadline: March 5, 2020	
Notice completed by:	Name: Toni Rus	sell	Date: January 10, 2019
	Title: Admin E-mail: t.russell@hotsulphurfire.com		(Note: Some information provided herein may be subject to change after the notice is provided to the public.)