2023 DISTRICT TOURNAMENT RESULTS

Listed here are the results for KY Districts. The students who will represent Team Kentucky at Nationals in that event are listed in **ORANGE** (students who qualify in more than one event choose a preferred event, which moves others up; some students opt not to go after all; some events send two entries, some three). Good luck in Arizona, Team Kentucky!

DRAMATIC INTERPRETATION		
1ST	RAEGAN SETTLE	MURRAY
2ND	EMILY BLACKBURN	KNOTT CENTRAL
3RD	MARY GIBSON	KNOTT CENTRAL
4TH	MIA CARVER	ROWAN COUNTY
5TH	KENNEDY FAULCONER	BARDSTOWN
·	DUO INTERPRETATIO	DN
1ST	BLACKBURN & COMBS	KNOTT CENTRAL
2ND	CARLISLE & HOLBROOK	ROWAN COUNTY
3RD	GREENHILL & OHAIR	ROWAN COUNTY
·	HOUSE OF REPRESENTAT	TIVES
1ST	BEN MCBRIDE	TRINITY
2ND	IVY LITTON	ROWAN COUNTY
3RD	YUSUF KAHLOON	DUNBAR
4TH	CHRIS ROBERDEAUX	BEECHWOOD
5TH	ARIEL FADER	RYLE
6TH	JOSHUA ZYZAK	BEECHWOOD
7TH	IAN BEIERLE	TRINITY
······	HUMOROUS INTERPRET	ATION
1ST	ALEXANDER HAMILTON	ROWAN COUNTY
2ND	CAMERON COMBS	KNOTT CENTRAL
3RD	MIA CARVER	ROWAN COUNTY
4TH	OWEN CLAGETT	ROWAN COUNTY
5TH	JACKSON GREENHILL	ROWAN COUNTY
······	INFORMATIVE SPEAKI	NG
1ST	PRESLEY MOORE	KNOTT CENTRAL
2ND	LOUIS SCHLOSSER	BEECHWOOD
3RD	WILLA STIVERS	MANUAL
4TH	ARIEL FADER	RYLE
5TH	CHATURYA PALADUGU	MANUAL
	INTERNATIONAL EXTEMPORANEO	OUS SPEAKING
1ST	SAWYER NOE	KNOTT CENTRAL
2ND	IVY LITTON	ROWAN COUNTY
3RD	YUSUF KAHLOON	DUNBAR
4TH	BEN MCBRIDE	TRINITY

5TH	WYATT BAILEY	KNOTT CENTRAL
6TH	AIDAN WILD	MURRAY
7TH	SAHANA ALAMANDA	MANUAL
	LINCOLN-DOUGLAS DEE	ЗАТЕ
1ST	DOROTTYA GAL	HENRY CLAY
2ND	ANNIE MARASCO	DUNBAR
3RD	ARIEL FADER	RYLE
4TH	JOEL SHALOM	MANUAL
5TH	KAAVIYAN DEVANAND	MANUAL
	ORIGINAL ORATORY	ſ
1ST	PRESLEY MOORE	KNOTT CENTRAL
2ND	SYDNEY WEBB	MANUAL
3RD	GOKUL ACHATHTHEKOOT	MANUAL
4TH	RAIMA DUTT	MANUAL
5TH	GRACE HAINES	DANVILLE
·	PROGRAM ORAL INTERPRE	TATION
1ST	HAYDEN WATKINS	ROWAN COUNTY
2ND	KADEN STONE	BARDSTOWN
3RD	COLIN SCHULTE	BOONE COUNTY
4TH	KENNEDY FAULCONER	BARDSTOWN
5TH	NORAH MASRI	MANUAL
	PUBLIC FORUM DEBA	TE
1ST	GOLLAMUDI & REDDY	MANUAL
2ND	FU & BABU	MANUAL
3RD	STAMM & LIN	DUNBAR
4TH	BREITIGAN & RAHMAN	HENRY CLAY
	SENATE	
1ST	DAKSHA PILLAI	DUNBAR
2ND	ALEX MINTER	BOWLING GREEN
3RD	ALEJANDRA SAAVEDRA	BEECHWOOD
4TH	HAYDEN WATKINS	ROWAN COUNTY
5TH	HAYDEN DEITZ	TRINITY
	UNITED STATES EXTEMPORANEO	US SPEAKING
1ST	SAWYER NOE	KNOTT CENTRAL
2ND	HAYDEN WATKINS	ROWAN COUNTY
3RD	IVY LITTON	ROWAN COUNTY
4TH	WYATT BAILEY	KNOTT CENTRAL
5TH	BEN MCBRIDE	TRINITY

SWEEPS

Knott Central Speech Manual Debate Beechwood & Trinity (tie) Congress Manual Plaque

Coach of the Year: Amy Zuccaro, Trinity Assistant Coach of the Year: Logan Scisco, Beechwood New Coach of the Year: Amy Ritchie, Manual Communicator of the Year: Karen Blake, University of Louisville Harlen Hamm Award: Presley Moore, Knott Central Susan Moore Award: Daksha Pallai, Dunbar Student of the Year: Raegan Settle, Murray Volunteer of the Year: Dustin Combs, Knott County Schools Alum of the Year: Erin Edwards Tharpe, Boone County HS