2022 Eaglerock Water Association Annual Meeting Minutes

- The 2022 meeting was held Tuesday, February 15th, 7 pm, at the Chelan County Fire District #1 on Easy St., Wenatchee, WA.
- Bob Alexander, President, called the meeting to order. All present confirmed receiving meeting notice.
 A quorum of six members is needed and 38 members were established in attendance (23 by proxy and 15 members including spouses were in attendance) and the meeting was declared open to conduct business.

Old Business

- The 2021 meeting minutes were read by President Bob Alexander, no comments or queries were made and a motion was made to approve, seconded, and unanimously approved.
- The 2021 Operating Financials were reviewed by President Bob Alexander. An excess of cash out minus cash in resulted in a \$117,064 decrease in cash during 2021. Excess repairs totaling \$64,600 occurred before a \$82,100 upgrade was made to the electrical system at the canal pumping station. Then at the end of the year a pump motor and a pump rebuild was done for next season. The total cash balance at December 31, 2021 was \$133,484.
- New Business President Bob Alexander presented the 2022 Operating Budget. The budget for 2022 will largely follow expenses incurred in 2021, except for repairs, which will be budgeted at a much lower average of the last couple of years before 2021. Also, budgeted is a new pump or major rebuild of one and a new CLA valve needed at 3960 W. Eaglerock Dr.. The owners of property at this address expressed discontent at not being presented with enough information about this new valve and Director Jeff Kimbell assured them that a meeting would be setup and all concerns discussed. A motion was made to approve, seconded, and the budget was unanimously passed by the membership.
- The Board then brought up the need for a higher annual rate assessment for 2022 and asked for comments from the participants. A few different rate scenarios were discussed and finally a motion was made to raise the rate to \$375 for 2022, it was seconded and passed with only one nay vote.
- The Board then heard the resignation of two current Board members effective immediately, Bob Alexander and Richard Hoffmann. Volunteers were asked from all present and two volunteered to replace them on the Board, Jason Skerlong and Chuck Cockburn. A motion was made to add both, seconded, and they were both unanimously elected to the Board
- Director Steve Anderson then reminded the membership of the letter this year in the meeting notice packet which reminded everyone that it is very important to know where your irrigation box and shut-off valve is located. It is each property owners' responsibility to know this.
- Motion to adjourn, seconded, and passed.
- Meeting for members adjourned at approximately 8:05 pm.

A Meeting of the Board of Directors directly followed the members meeting.

- The Directors decided the officers for the 2022 year as follows: President – Steve Anderson Vice-President- Jeff Park Treasurer/secretary – Jeff Kimbell
- Meeting was then immediately adjourned.