**Board of Equalization** Bridgeport, Nebraska Wednesday, July 7, 2021

The Morrill County Board of Equalization met in an open and public meeting at 1:00 P.M., Wednesday, July 7, 2021 in the Commissioners' Room in the Courthouse. Chairperson Metz announced that the Open Meetings law was posted on the wall in the Commissioners' room. The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. Notice of such meeting having been published in the Bayard Transcript and the Bridgeport News-Blade on June 30, 2021. Copies of the Agenda, kept continuously current were available from the County Clerk's office and were mailed to each of the Commissioners, July 2, 2021. On roll call Commissioners Jeff Metz, Chairperson, Susanna Batterman and Josh Schmidt were present. Absent: None. Rose Nelson, County Assessor, and Travis Rodak, County Attorney, were also present for the meeting. Kathleen L. Brandt, County Clerk, recorded the proceedings of the meeting.

Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Schmidt, to approve the Agenda. Yeas: Batterman, Schmidt and Metz.

Motion was made by Schmidt, seconded by Batterman, to enter into Board of Equalization, according to Ne. Statute #77-1233.04(6) at 1:01 P.M. Yeas: Schmidt, Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried. Kathy Brandt, County Clerk, swore in the County Board of Equalization and Property Valuation Protestors.

Protests were heard from the following: Manda Lapaseotes, Mark Heigel, Robert Kepler, Frank Nerud, Erineo de Jesus Santizo, Steven Alvizar for Timothy & Jennifer Angel, J. D. Nein, Andrew Plummer, Paul Sauer for Al-Herm Farms & PBL LLLLP, Del Kraupie, Gerald Green, Dwayne Nolte & Lloyd Harding. The Board reviewed the protests for Timothy Lacy, Brad Noonan, Lance Dickey, James Anest, Larry Kennedy, Scott Rafferty and Paradigm Tax Group for Bomgaars. The Board will make decisions on these protests on Tuesday, July 13, 2021, at their regular meeting.

Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Metz, to return to regular session at 5:07 P.M. Yeas: Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried.

There being no further discussion, Chairperson Metz adjourned the meeting at 5:16 P.M.

/s/Jeff Metz ,Chairperson

ATTEST:

/s/Kathleen L. Brandt ,County Clerk