Lakehead Shrine Website

Noble Bob Vogt has volunteer to take on the duties of updating the website.

www.lakeheadshrineclub.com

-

LSC PAST P	PRESIDENTS
*1938 – R B. Pow	*1984 – J. H. McEachern
*1939 – George Blanchard	1985 – G. S. Potts
*1944 – D. Cox	*1986 - P. H. Rogers
*1945 – G. Marr	*1987 – C. Elliotson
*1946 – W. Ingram	1988 – Art Stephenson
*1947 – J. Burton	*1989 – John R. Craig
*1948 – N. H. McLennan	1990 – Jim Kingston
*1949 – C. Robinson	1991 – Russ Bright
*1950 – J. B. Williams	1992 – Ed Carr
*1951 – H. Barnes	*1993 – Jack Parrott
*1952 – C. A. Auld	*1994 – Gerry Friday
*1953 – W. Sargent	*1995 – Fred Stewardson
*1954 – H. Brimmell	*1996 – Arne Simonsen
*1955 – J. B. Johnson	*1997 – Jack Shannon
*1956 – R. H. Smith	*1998 – John Williams
*1957 – H. Crawford	*1999 – Bill Swan
*1958 – G. Matheson	2000 – Al Werpny
*1959-A.T.MacMillan	2001 – Michael Abbott
*1960 – A. M. Woodside	2002 - Jim McConnell
*1961 – H. Lovelady	*2003 – Joe Skehar Sr.
*1962 – O. R. Tanner	2004 – Andy Anderson
*1963 – M. A. Petlow	2005 – Larry Irwin
*1964 – G. Pipher	2006 – Jim Eccles
*1965 – E. D. Higginbottom	2007 – John Cameron
*1966 – J. E. Edwards	2008 – Bob Foley
*1967 – L. Watkinson	2009 – Nigel Smith
*1968 – J. H. Dawson	2010 – Kevin McDowell
*1969 – F. Ainsworth	2011 - Craig Wolverton
*1970 – M. D. Simmons	2012 – Tony Biscardi
*1971 – R. J. Howard	2013 – Grant Poulin
*1972 – R. W. Beech	2014 – Joe Skehar Jr.
*1973 – K. B. Ridler	
*1974 – E. H. Dawson	
*1975 – W. T. Miller	
*1976 – M. F. Thompson	
*1977 – A. E. Knox	
1978 – A. Ferguson	
1979 – J. R. Smith	
*1980 – D. R. Long	
*1981 – H. J. Coe	
*1982 – E. G. Rollason	
*1983 – J. I. Wells	
* Deceased	
Deceased	

2015 LS	C Executive
President	Bill Davis
1st Vice President	Jon Watts
2nd Vice President	Bob Willett
3rd Vice President	Dick Bauch
Secretary	Grant Poulin
Treasurer	Milan Thierry
Past President	Joe Skehar Jr.
Auditors	Peter Knudsen
	David Krawchuk

Khartum Appointed Divan	
Dep. Outer Guard	Ed Carr
Dep. Chief of Staff	Michael Abbott

Elected Directors	
Rick Maloney	Trevor Curran
Jeff Geddert	Al Smith
Dave Andrusyck	

Appointed Directors	
Clown Unit	Andy Anderson
Pipe Band	Jim Kingston
Motor Patrol	Bill Hawryluk Jr.
Cyco's	TBA
101's	Bob Foley
Provost	Ed Carr
Past Presidents	Mike Abbott

President	Lady Sheila Shannon
1 st Vice President	Vacant
2 nd Vice President	Lady Jackie Thierry
Secretary	Lady Norma Foley
Treasurer	Lady Sibyl Cadieu
Membership Secretary	Lady Shirley Smith
Sick or Distressed	Lady Isobel Telford
Group Leader	Lady Sibyl Cadieu
Auditors	Lady Jean Smith
	Lady Shirley Pappas

Lakehead Shrine Club





Mailing Address: 1600 Dease Street Thunder Bay, Ontario P7C 5H4 Phone 623-9181 Fax 622-3451

Khartum Shriners International

OASIS OF MANITOBA AND NORTHWESTERN ONTARIO, CANADA

> Oasis is open from 7:00 to 8:00 p.m. Come join in the refreshments with your fellow Nobles!

Next Regular Meeting
January 26, 2016, 8:00PM
Blazer or Suit if Convenient

December's Presidents Message

Greetings Nobles, As my year as the president of the Lakehead Shrine Club comes to a close I want to take to the time to thank all the nobles and ladies for their hard work this year, without your support our club would not be.

After my year as president I will be moving into my new job as co chair of the membership committee with Noble Dick Bauch.

Just a quick reminder that there is no regular meeting in December.

Finally I want to wish all the nobles a Happy Holiday's and look forward to seeing you all in the new year.

Fraternally,
President of Lakehead Shrine Club
Noble, William Davis

Hospital Transportation

Visits scheduled for December - 2 Visits to date - 37 New patients in 2015 – 5

SBI

Would like to request donations of Aeroplan miles to assist in the hospital transportation.

Ill and Distress

Noble Dan Balacko is home now, Noble Herb Schindelhauer is home recovering from heart surgery, Noble Andy Anderson under went hip surgery.

If you are aware of any noble, or lady, in ill or distressed circumstances please contact Noble Michael Abbott at 935-2471 or mabbott@tbaytel.net. I would rather hear from ten nobles, or ladies, than not at all.

Task Campaign

This month we received a donation of \$1700 from Mary McGhee and the Thunder Bay Community Choir.

Task campaign for 2016 has started! If you are interested or know anyone who is please contact, Noble Joe Skehar, Jr or Noble Art Stephenson.

Christmas Cakes

We have about 160 fruit cakes left and the cookies are sold out. They can be picked up from Noble Milan at, 1230 Amber Drive. Please call 623-6494 before you come over to make sure he is there. Also please note there are only 2 cakes in the cherry boxes and they are 950 grams.

Circus

The dates for the 2016 Shrine Circus have been picked, they are May 13th and 14th

Calendars

The Khartum Calendar fundraiser has begun, if you are interested in purchasing a calendar please contact Noble Michael Abbott

Cycos

The Cycos Unit participated in the Parade of Lights, It was extremely successful and we well received and have a bunch of new ideas for next year. We would like to extended a special thank you to Noble Jon Watts and his family for decorating.

Khartum Kronicle

Khartum Kronicle is now in circulation, look for it to coming to your door soon. Noble Bob Vogt has taken on the responsibility for the contributing articles for our club.

Christmas Party

The christmas party was a great success, Thank you to all the nobles who attended, a great time was had by all. You are all encouraged to attend next year.

50 Year

We would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge Noble Milan Thierry on his 50 years as a shriner, this is quite an accomplishment, congratulations!

Provost

February of next year we will ask members for a paid up dues card to come into the regular meeting

Past Presidents

The next meeting will be on January 5th, The Past President's luncheon has been scheduled for January 30, 2016. More details to follow as available.