GTBL Awards



GTBL Awards



Most Valuable Player

Year	Player	Team	Year	Player	Team
1983	Henry Andrulis	Etobicoke	2007		
1984	Kevin Prosper	East York	2008		
1985	Shawn Watson	East York	2009		
1986	Kevin Prosper	East York	2010	Justin Pennell	Thornhill
1987	Brian Labute	Leaside	2011	Jesse Dynes	Markham
1988	Gord Lewis	Leaside	2012	Tyler Plumpton	Peterborough
1989	Mike Tanev	East York	2013	Tyler Plumpton	Peterborough
1990	Todd Bargman	Newmarket	2014	Jack Malone	East York
1991	Rod Landry	North York	2015	Brian MacDonald	East York
1992	Joe Juris	Etobicoke	2016	Sean Sutton	Thornhill
1993	Colin Cummins	Leaside			
1994	Derek Minacs	North York			
1995	Jeff Michaels	North York			
1996	Ken Rogers	North York			
1997	Mike Gauthier	Etobicoke			
1998					
1999					
2000	Matthew Sperling	North York			
2001					
2002					
2003					
2004					
2005					
2006					

Hitter of the Year

Year	Player	Team	Year	Player	Team
1983	Henry Andrulis	Etobicoke	2007		
1984	Darrell Martin	Leaside	2008		
1985	Paul Kirkpatrick	North York	2009		
1986	Shawn Watson	East York	2010	Justin Pennell	Thornhill
1987	Vince DeCaria	Leaside	2011	Jesse Dynes	Markham
1988	Dean Sherman	North York	2012	Tyler Plumpton	Peterborough
1989	Mike Tanev	East York	2013	Kyle Moloney	Peterborough
1990	Todd Bargman	Newmarket	2014	Brian MacDonald	Thornhill
1991	Vince DeCaria	Leaside	2015	Brian MacDonald	East York
1992	Alan Butler	East York	2016	Averey Bet-Payumo	Leaside
1993	Colin Cummins	Leaside			
1994	Colin Cummins	Leaside			
1995	Jeff Michaels	North York			
1996	Jeff Michaels	North York			
1997	Brian Hinrichs	Thornhill			
1998					
1999					
2000	Mike Wesson	Leaside			
2001					
2002					
2003					
2004					
2005					
2006					

Pitcher of the Year

Year	Player	Team	Year	Player	Team
1983	Tom Dejak Remo Cardinale	Grandravine York	2007		
1984	Bill Reade Ed Szcepanowski	Leaside York	2008		
1985	Scott Rettie Steve Brietner	Newmarket Etobicoke	2009		
1986	Mike Delaney Junior Phillips	Etobicoke York	2010	Steve Horsely	Markham
1987	Ron Lewis Ron Szcepanowski	Leaside York	2011	Chris Goodale	Leaside
1988	Bill Reade Phil Lepage	Leaside Black Rainbow	2012	Kyle Lawrence	Markham
1989	Bill Reade Andrew Braun	Leaside Etobicoke	2013	Jorge Frugoni	Leaside
1990	Steve Smith Alan Butler	East York East York	2014	Jerome Werniuk	East York
1991	Tom Langford Sean Conlin	Leaside Etobicoke	2015	Chadwick Cameron	Thornhill
1992	Sean Conlin M. Clatney	Etobicoke Etobicoke	2016	Chadwick Cameron	Thornhill
1993	Terry O'Donnell Sean Conlin	Leaside Etobicoke			
1994	Norm Spears	Thornhill			
1995	Scott Adams Roman Kula	North York Etobicoke			
1996	Paul Thorpe	Leaside			
1997	Marcus Tateishi	North York			
1998					
1999					
2000	Dave MacPherson	North York			
2001					
2002					
2003					
2004					
2005					
2006					

Rookie of the Year

Year	Player	Team	Year	Player	Team
1983	No Award- 1st Year		2007		
1984	Darrell Martin	Leaside	2008		
1985	Keith Ouderkirk Frank Simone	East York North York	2009		
1986	Terry Alderson	York	2010	Sean Cunningham	Oshawa
1987	Vince DeCaria	High Park	2011	Jack Malone	East York
1988	Phil Lepage	Black Rainbow	2012	Hugh Sullivan	Peterborough
1989	Rob Denby	East York	2013	Tyler Hughes	Leaside
1990	Derek Rothwell	Etobicoke	2014	Peter Ricciardi	Pickering
1991	Chris Nadon	Thornhill	2015	Chris Novachis	Leaside
1992	Colin Cummins	Leaside	2016	Averey Bet-Payumo	Leaside
1993	Dale Bannister	Scarborough			
1994	Derek Minacs	North York			
1995	Jason Gold	North York			
1996	Ken Rogers	North York			
1997	Colin Tyler	Thornhill			
1998					
1999	George Georgiadis	Leaside			
2000	Aaron Pitts	Leaside			
2001					
2002					
2003					
2004					
2005					
2006					

Manager of the Year

Year	Player	Team	Year	Player	Team
1983	Rick Fleury	Leaside	2007		
1984	Brian Revin	High Park	2008		
1985	Alfie Payne	East York	2009		
1986	Rick Fleury	Leaside	2010	Sean O'Brien	Newmarket
1987	Phil Edwards	Black Rainbow	2011	Sean O'Brien	Newmarket
1988	Rick Fleury	Leaside	2012	Geoff Davidson	Peterborough
1989	Jim Liness	Newmarket	2013	Nolan Revin	Thornhill
1990	George Begley	East York	2014	Sal Stabile	East York
1991	Larry Tearun	North York	2015	Nolan Revin	Thornhill
1992	Steve Brietner	Etobicoke	2016	Nolan Revin	Thornhill
1993	Steve Brietner	Etobicoke			
1994	Larry Tearun	North York			
1995	Larry Tearun	North York			
1996	Larry Tearun	North York			
1997	Rick Vanderwert	Thornhill			
1998					
1999					
2000	Larry Tearun	North York			
2001					
2002					
2003					
2004					
2005					
2006					