	PRESENT	Councillors:	Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull
		Administration:	Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman Assistant CAO, Heather Luhtala (Via Teleconference)
		Public Works:	Public Works Supervisor, Dustin Uhlman
		Public at Large:	7
1.	CALL TO ORDER	Wendy Wildman call	ed the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.
2.	OATH OF OFFICE	Wendy Wildman adr Council member.	ninistered the Oath of Office of Council to each
3.	NOMINATIONS	Wendy Wildman called for nominations for Mayor.	
		Councillor Turnbull n	ominated Councillor Poulin.
		Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations a second time.
		Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations a third time.
	117-21	MOVED by Councillor Turnbull that nominations cease.	
		Councillor Poulin wa Oath of Office for Ma	as declared Mayor and was administered the ayor.
		Mayor Poulin assum	ed the Chair.
		Mayor Poulin called	for nominations for Deputy Mayor.
		Councillor Horne nominated Councillor Turnbull	
		Mayor Poulin called for nominations a second time.	
		Mayor Poulin called	for nominations a third time.
	118-21	MOVED by Councillo	or Horne that nominations cease.
			was declared Deputy Mayor and was th of Office for Deputy Mayor.

4.	COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS		
	119-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the committee appointmer be approved as follows:	nts
		a) Emergency Management/Disaster Services (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)	
		b) Darwell Wastewater Lagoon Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)	
		c) Highway 43 East Waste Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)	
		d) Assessment Review Board (as per agreement with Capital Region Assessment Service Commission – Bylaw 311-2021)	es
		e) Lake Isle Aquatic Management Society (LIAMS) (volunteer group including resident, Larry McGillis) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate)	
		f) Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East (all of Council to attend) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)	
		g) Capital Region Assessment Services Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)	
		<ul> <li>Family &amp; Community Support Services/Recreation Board (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)</li> </ul>	
		i) Yellowhead Regional Library (Liz Turnbull – Representative)	
		i) Local Library (Darwell) (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)	

		k) I) m) o) p) q) r)	Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (as per agreement with Milestone Municipal Services – Bylaw 289-2018) Fallis Community Association (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate) Lake Isle Lac Ste. Anne (LILSA) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate) Regional Emergency Services (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate) Darwell Regional Wastewater Line (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate) Flowering Rush Abatement Project (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate Representative) (Braeme Horne - Alternate Representative)
			CARRIED
5.	FINANCIAL CONFIRMATION 120-21	<ul> <li>MOVED by Councillor Horne that the following financial information be confirmed:</li> <li>a) Signing Authority to be all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant Chief Administrative Officer</li> <li>Two signatures are required</li> <li>One signature to be any member of Council (Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull)</li> <li>One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman or the Assistant Chief Administrative Officer, Heather Luhtala</li> <li>b) Banking Authority – ATB Financial</li> </ul>	

	121-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Councillor Horne that the Council Remuneration and Expense Reimbursement Policy C-COU-REM-1 be approved as presented AND THAT both the municipal remuneration comparison report and Council Remuneration and Expense Reimbursement Policy C-COU-REM-1 be brought back to the 2022 budget deliberation meetings for further consideration. <b>CARRIED</b>
	CONFIRMATIONS	
6.	122-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Mayor Poulin that the Chief Administrative Officer appointment be confirmed as Wildwillow Enterprises Inc., Wendy Wildman.
		CARRIED
7.	123-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Auditor Appointment be confirmed as Seniuk & Company.
8.	124-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Councillor Horne that the Solicitor appointment be
0.	124-21	confirmed as Patriot Law Group.
9.	125-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Councillor Horne that the Municipal Planning
5.	123-21	Commission be confirmed as all of Council.
10.	126-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative Officer.
		CARRIED
11.	127-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Mayor Poulin that the Community Peace Officer appointment be confirmed as Town of Mayerthorpe Community Peace Officer Agreement, Cst. Dwight Dawn.
		CARRIED
12.	128-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Integrity Commission be confirmed as Victoria Message.
		CARRIED
13.	129-21	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Designated Officers positions be confirmed as follows: -ASSESSOR APPOINTMENT - Capital Region Assessment Services Commission – Tanmar Consulting, Mike Krim – Bylaw 313- 2021 -DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - Tony Sonnleitner – Development

		Officer – Bylaw 198-2004 -PLANNING AUTHORITY - Municipal Planning Services Ltd Jane Dauphinee – Bylaw 233-2010 -ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD CLERK – Richard Barham, Capital Region Assessment Services Commission – Bylaw 312- 2021 -SUBDIVISION & DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD CLERKS – Emily House & Cathy McCartney, Milestone Municipal Services – Bylaw 296-2019 CARRIED
14.	130-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Mayor Poulin that regular Council meetings be held on the last Friday of each month at the Fallis Hall commencing at 9:00 a.m., except for the months of May and December, that teleconferencing be deemed an acceptable way of holding a meeting and that any changes to the date of the meetings be posted on the Summer Village website.
15.	131-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Councillor Horne that the municipal office location be confirmed as 4808-51 Street, Onoway, Alberta.
16.	132-21	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that pursuant to Section 208(1)(d) of the Municipal Government Act outlining Council's legislative responsibilities be acknowledged as received.
17.	ADJOURNMENT	Mayor Poulin declared the meeting adjourned at 9:19 a.m.
		mayor rounn acolaroa the mooting adjourned at 0.10 d.m.

Mayor, Bernie Poulin

Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman