# PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT #6 SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES September 1<sup>st</sup>, 2020

A Special Meeting of the Public Water Supply District #6 (PWSD6) was held on Tuesday, September 1<sup>st</sup>, 2020 at 7:00 PM, in the Conference Room of the PWSD6 offices, 6000 Kings Way Drive, House Springs MO 63051.

**Directors:** Present, President Richard Ortmann, Vice President Mike Lammert, Secretary Gary Goede and James Lehnhoff were all present. Mike Groppe was absent on personal business.

**Others present:** Public Water Supply District 6 Manager Kevin Ritz, Board Clerk JoAnn Thompson, and Zac York Associate of Hurst-Rosche, Inc. from were in attendance.

**Call to Order / Roll Call:** President Richard Ortmann called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m. and called Roll Call. Richard Ortmann, Mike Lammert, James Lehnhoff and Gary Goede all reported in attendance.

**Approval of Agenda:** . James Lehnhoff made a motion to Approve the Agenda, Gary Goede seconded; Unanimously Approved, Motion Passed.

Approval of Minutes: NONE: None

Citizens to be heard (see sign-up sheet) time limit 3 minutes: None

Manager's Report: None

Approval of Bills by Ordinance #None: None

Approval of Treasury Report: None

# **OLD BUSINESS:**

1. Beach River Crossing Bids (Discussion & Motion To Approve): James Lehnhoff made a motion to approve the bid as presented from Sega Ag Works, Inc. for the Beach River Crossing Project; Gary Goede seconded. Unanimously Approved. Motion Passed.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

#### 1. None:

Closed Session (per Chapter 610.021(1) Legal (2) Real Estate, RSMo 2019): Richard Ortmann made a motion to go into closed session at 4:43 pm in accordance with RSMo 2019 per Chapter 610.021(1&2); Mike Lammert seconded. Richard Ortmann called a roll call vote: Richard Ortmann, Mike Lammert, James Lehnhoff, and Gary Goede all answered Aye.

# Open Session Resumed at 4:56pm

There being no further business, James Lehnhoff made a motion to adjourn, Mike Lammert seconded. Richard Ortmann called vote: Richard Ortmann, Gary Goede, James Lehnhoff and Mike Lammert all voted yes. Unanimous approval, the meeting was adjourned at 4:56 P.M.

Clerk of the Board JoAnn Thompson	President Richard Ortmann