Minutes Special Council Meeting Tuesday, May 18, 2021

A Special Council meeting of the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River took place on Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. via video conference (Zoom).

In attendance were Mayor Deb Ewald and Councillors Pat White, Gerry Pasloski, Neil Ivall and Brent Helgeson.

Absent were Councillors Martin Kreger and Larry Armstrong.

The minutes were recorded by Chief Administrative Officer Veldron Vogan.

Opening of Meeting

Mayor Deborah Ewald opened the meeting with a moment of silence and a salute to the Queen.

Disclosure of Interest

No disclosures of interest were declared.

In Camera Session

Motion #21-062 - Brent Helgeson – Neil Ivall

"That the meeting move in camera at 5:32 p.m. to discuss personnel matters and a potential property sale and/or purchase."

Carried

Motion #21-063 - Neil Ivall – Gerry Pasloski

"That the meeting return to regular session at 6:04 p.m."

Carried

Union Agreement

Motion #21-064 - Brent Helgeson - Neil Ivall

"The Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River hereby ratifies the 2021-2024 CUPE Local 65-06 Agreement."

Carried

Land Transfer

Motion #21-065 - Brent Helgeson - Gerry Pasloski

"The Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River hereby moves forward with land swap negotiations with the Rainy River District School Board and to allow Mayor Ewald and CAO Veldron Vogan to negotiate this transfer on behalf of the town."

Carried

Motion #21-066 - Neil Ivall – Gerry Pasloski

"The Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River hereby allows the Rainy River District School Board to access the "Mill Yard" property (the currently vacant property located east of Little Street) to perform geotechnical investigations."

Carried

Adjournment

Motion #21-067 - Brent Helgeson

"There being no further business, the meeting is hereby adjourned at 6:07 p.m."

Carried

<u>Original Signed</u>

<u>Original Signed</u> Chief Administrative Officer