## Marysville Township Annual Meeting Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Meeting: The meeting was called to order at 8:15 pm by Marty Randall, Election Clerk.

Pledge of Allegiance: Recited.

**Nomination of Moderator:** Marty Randall nominated Jane Hausladen as Moderator. It was seconded by Joe Hickman. All were in favor. Jane began by reviewing the agenda.

**Annual Meeting Minutes:** The 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes were handed out to residents for review. Residents were asked if they had any questions. There were no questions. Lee Reinhart made a motion to approve the minutes. It was seconded by Joe Hickman; motion carried.

**Treasurer's Report/Levy:** Residents were provided audited figures for all funds totaling \$906,111.30. Disbursements for all funds totaled \$900,568.08. Investment funds at the end of 2023 were valued at \$213,975.42. A motion to accept the financial report was made by Andy Hirsch and seconded by Pat Lindquist; motion carried.

The Marysville Town Board proposed no increase to the 2025 Levy. A motion to accept General Revenue of \$101,817.00 was made by Andy Hirsch and seconded by Lee Reinhart; motion carried. A motion to accept Road and Bridge of \$407,265.00 was made by Andy Hirsch, seconded by John Peterson; motion carried. A motion to accept Debt Service of \$15,918.00 was made by Wally Peterson, seconded by Lee Reinhart, motion carried.

**Old Business:** Dust coat figures for 2023 were \$34,965.60. The cost for dust coating this year is not expected to be increased.

Residents can sign up for dust coating on April 20, 2024, 8 am - 11:00 am at the Township Hall during our annual clean-up day. More information will be in the Spring Newsletter.

**New Business**: Clean-up Day will be April 20, 2024, 8 am - 11:00 am. Volunteers are welcome. Costs were not available at the meeting but will be in the Spring Newsletter.

The Local Board of Appeals & Equalization Meeting will be held at the Town Hall on Friday, April 12, 2024, at 1:00 pm.

Business from the Floor: There was no new business from the floor.

**Election Results**: A total of 135 votes were cast this year. Andy Hirsch received 128 votes, Augie Riebel received 5 write-in votes, Elvin Boehlke received 1 write-in vote and John Peterson received 1 write-in vote. Andy Hirsch was re-elected Supervisor for a 3-year term. Andy was congratulated by all with a round of applause.

**2025 Annual Meeting:** A motion to hold the 2025 Annual Meeting on Tuesday, March 11, 2025 at 8:15 pm following elections, with optional date of March 18, 2025 for bad weather, was made by John Peterson, seconded by Lee Reinhart; motion carried.

A motion to adjourn the meeting, with the exception of the 2025 levy, which will be finalized at the
monthly meeting on August 26, 2024, was made by Curt DesMarais, seconded by Andy Hirsch; motion
carried. The meeting was adjourned at 8:36 pm.

Prepared by:		Date:
Moderator:		Date:
Election Results:		Date:
	Election Judge	
Date Approved:		
Date Filed:		

Annual Meeting March 12, 2024