## The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member or a previous MGA member by either submitting a letter or speaking to an Executive Committee member.
- The MGA member nominated for The John Terrell Award should meet the following criteria:
  - O Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
  - Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
  - Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
  - Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
  - o Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
  - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time.
- The Executive Committee will review all nominations and make the final determination. Acceptance of the nominee will be made by simple majority,
- Announcement of The John Terrell Award recipients will be announced at membership meetings.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

## PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

## OF

## THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

2008		2013	
	John Terrell		Ron Dillon
	Bill Schell	2014	
	Tom Beidinger		Ray Geiger
	Earl Hunter		John Mahony
	Wick Booth		John Pike
	John Reppert	2015	
2009			Tom Moore
	Bill Rieger		Don Taylor
	Ed Harvey	2016	
2010			Tom Edington
	Dave Rowland		Tom McDonald
2011			Lew Rice
	Dennis Knox		Bill Schieder
	Ken Johnson		
	Len Olszewski		