2018 KYNSDA DISTRICT TOURNAMENT AWARDS

DISTRICT PLAQUE

Henry Clay

TRAVELING TROPHY

Henry Clay

SPEECH SWEEPSTAKES

Rowan County

DEBATE SWEEPSTAKES

Henry Clay

CONGRESS SWEEPSTAKES

Henry Clay

STUDENT OF THE YEAR

Elena Cecil, LaRue Co.

COACH OF THE YEAR

Rachel Page, Ryle

SUSAN MOORE AWARD

Jack White, North Oldham

HARLEN HAMM AWARD

Spencer Schumacher, North Oldham

LEADING CHAPTER AWARD

Calloway County High School

COMMUNICATOR OF THE YEAR

Steve Meadows. Danville HS

Listed here are the finalists in Speech, the top seven in Congress, and the top four in Debate as determined from our 2018 District Tournament. Due to the fact that some students placed highly enough to qualify in more than one event, some students who placed first or second turned down their national qualifications to attend in other events; some students also had conflicts emerge.

Thus, the students who are representing Kentucky at the National tournament are listed in BLUE below. Go Team Kentucky! Updated 6/14/18.

DRAMATIC INTERPRETATION

- 1. Leanne Hays, Boone Co.
- 2. Jack Neel, Bethlehem
- 3. Joseth Warner, Danville
- 4. Elizabeth Salamanca, Henry Clay
- 5. Natalie Grubbs, Danville
- 6. Sydney Malatesta, Ryle
- 7. Jillian Donelson, North Oldham

DUO INTERPRETATION

- 1. Perryman & Whittaker, Rowan Co.
- 2. Malatesta & Dobbs, Ryle
- 3. Tuerk & Perry, Rowan Co.
- 4. Tinius & Tinius, Bowling Green
- 5. Hopkins & Warner, Danville
- 6. Chen & Xiao, Dunbar

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

- 1. Caroline Bugg, Danville
- 2. Fatemeh Yarali, Murray
- 3. Christian Butterfield, Bowling Green
- 4. Lena Ilagen, Henry Clay
- 5. Nasim Mohamadzadeh, Dunbar
- 6. Cooper Boss, Henry Clay
- 7. Angie Xiao, Dunbar

HUMOROUS INTERPRETATION

- 1. Jade Kropp, Henry Clay
- 2. Tessa Northcutt, Marshall Co.
- 3. Charles Hall, Danville
- 4. Cole Vaughan, Bowling Green
- 5. Sydney Willis, Ryle
- 6. Alexandra Welch, Henry Clay

INFORMATIVE SPEAKING

- 1. Alexander Brown, Bethlehem
- 2. Cole Vaughan, Bowling Green
- 3. Parker Anderson, LaRue Co.
- 4. Cooper Boss, Henry Clay
- 5. Luke Sills, Dunbar

INTERNATIONAL EXTEMP, SPEAKING

- 1. Spencer Schumacher, North Oldham
- 2. Marina Smart, Murray
- 3. Mark Ge, North Oldham
- 4. Cooper Winrich, Trinity
- 5. Katie Critchfield, Danville
- 6. Christian Butterfield, Bowling Green
- 7. Evan Maurer, Boone Co.

LINCOLN-DOUGLAS DEBATE

- 1. Armaan McCoy, Henry Clay
- 2. Hassan Kashif, North Oldham
- 3. Abbey Birch, Ryle
- 4. Mason Bullard, Ryle

ORIGINAL ORATORY

- 1. Elena Cecil, LaRue Co.
- 2. Parker Anderson, LaRue Co.
- 3. Sahar Mohammadzadeh, Dunbar
- 4. Leanne Hays, Boone Co.
- 5. Alexander Brown, Bethlehem
- 6. Charles Hall, Danville
- 7. Julia Radhakrishnan, Dunbar

POLICY DEBATE

Qualifiers:

George & Pallos, Henry Clay

PROGRAM ORAL INTERP

- 1. Jordan Whittaker, Rowan Co.
- 2. Jack Neel, Bethlehem
- 3. Sahar Mohammadzadeh, Dunbar
- 4. Cooper Boss, Henry Clay
- 5. Jillian Donelson, North Oldham
- 6. Stephanie Yang, Dunbar

PUBLIC FORUM DEBATE

- 1. Bultman & Hanson, duPont Manual
- 2. Srivastava & Polepalli, DuPont Manual
- 3. Clark & Lofwall, Henry Clay
- 4. Colby & O'Neil, Henry Clay

SENATE

- 1. Cooper Winrich, Trinity
- 2. Jack White, North Oldham
- 3. Rebekah George, Henry Clay
- 4. Samuel Clark, Henry Clay
- 5. Ronnit Patel, Bowling Green
- 6. Rebecca Mohr, Danville
- 7. Kyra Shutt, Murray

UNITED STATES EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING

- 1. Spencer Schumacher, North Oldham
- 2. Mark Ge, North Oldham
- 3. Marina Smart, Murray
- 4. Cooper Winrich, Trinity
- 5. Caroline Bugg, Danville