2015 KYNSDA DISTRICT TOURNAMENT AWARDS

SWEEPSTAKES PLAQUE	Listed here are the
Ryle	Speech, the top se
TRAVELING TROPHY	Congress, and the
	Debate as determi
	our 2015 District
	Tournament. Plea
Calloway Co.	that while we did l
	teams qualify to co
	Policy Debate, neit
SPEECH SWEEPSTAKES	to attend National
Danville	
	Due to the fact tha
	students placed high
DEBATE SWEEPSTAKES	enough to qualify i
duPont Manual CONGRESS SWEEPSTAKES	than one event, so
	students who place
	second turned dow
	national qualificat
	attend in other eve
Danville	students also had
	emerge. Thus, the
	who are represent
STUDENT OF THE YEAR	Kentucky at the N
	tournament are lis
Brian Anderson, LaRue Co.	BLUE below. Go T
	Kentucky!
COACH OF THE YEAR	
Bill Thompson, LaRue Co.	DRAMATIC

SUSAN MOORE AWARD

Brian Anderson, LaRue Co.

HARLEN HAMM AWARD

Casey Child, Scott

LEADING CHAPTER AWARD

Boone Co.

finalists in ven in top five in ined from se note have two ompete in ther opted ls.

at some ghly in more me ed first or vn their ions to ents; some conflicts e students ting ational sted in eam

INTERPRETATION

- 1. Casey Child, Scott
- 2. Austin Barringer, Danville
- 3. Jacob Sanders, Harrison Co.
- 4. Hannah Draut, Danville
- 5. Sophia Hrycak, Boone Co.
- 6. Grace Sheene, Danville
- 7. Stephanie McClain, Calloway Co.

DUO INTERPRETATION

- 1. Nickell and Mehari, Rowan Co.
- 2. Webb and Thomas, LaRue Co.
- 3. Cook and Graham, Danville
- 4. Hassel and Walden, **Paducah Tilghman**
- 5. Smith and Rosenbaum, Bardstown

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

- 1. Austin Barringer, Danville
- 2. Lane Hedrick, Rowan Co.
- 3. Sue Cook, Danville
- 4. Zane Arnold, Danville
- 5. Greg Goldie, Danville
- 6. Mrithunjey Suresh, Ryle
- 7. Trevor Mather, LaRue Co.

HUMOROUS INTERPRETATION

- 1. Lydia Graham, Danville
- 2. Nathan Sudenga, **Boone Co.**
- 3. Monica Bailey, Rowan Co.
- 4. MichaelEllen Walden, Paducah Tilghman
- 5. Micheal Hassel, **Paducah Tilghman**

INTERNATIONAL EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING

- 1. Brian Anderson, LaRue Co.
- 2. Lane Hedrick, Rowan Co.
- 3. Jorge Rojas-Ortega, Trinity
- 4. Jasmine Liu, Dunbar
- 5. Joseph Lawal, Ryle
- 6. David Lu, Murray

LINCOLN-DOUGLAS DEBATE

- 1. Emily Hu, duPont Manual
- 2. Kayla Soren, duPont Manual
- 3. Garrett Johnson, Beechwood
- 4. Taylor Maddox, Ryle
- 5. Seth Thompson, duPont Manual

ORIGINAL ORATORY

- 1. Austin Barringer, Danville
- 2. Abbey Guerin, Rowan Co.
- 3. Julia Gensheimer, Gatton Academy
- 4. Abigail Anderson, Danville
- 5. Hibah Siddiqui, Danville
- 6. Parker Anderson, LaRue Co.



PUBLIC FORUM DEBATE

- 1. Khudadad-Deylen, Ballard
- 2. Watson-Survance, duPont Manual
- 3. Freeman-Ma, Dunbar
- 4. Suresh-Renouli, Ryle
- 5. Philip-Hanson, duPont Manual

SENATE

- 1. Brian Anderson, LaRue Co.
- 2. Jacob Sanders, Harrison Co.
- 3. Mary-Scott Bugg, Danville
- 4. Joseph Lawal, Ryle
- 5. Stephanie McClain, Calloway Co.
- 6. Monica Bailey, Rowan Co.
- 7. Jorge Rojas-Ortega, Trinity

UNITED STATES EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING

- 1. Brian Anderson, LaRue Co.
- 2. Lane Hedrick, Rowan Co.
- 3. Damon Helton, LaRue Co.
- 4. Emily Falica, SKY
- 5. Jasmine Liu, Dunbar
- 6. Nathan Terrell, Rowan Co.
- 7. Trent Lyons, Murray

www.kynsda.org