

## The 4th Running Of The SHANTEL LANERIE MEMORIAL STAKES \$100,000 Guaranteed

(BT)

(Includes \$50,000 from the L.T.B.A. Supplement)

FOR FILLIES AND MARES FOUR YEAR OLDS AND UPWARD, ACCREDITED LOUISIANA BRED Free nomination by Saturday, March 9. \$550 to enter, \$550 additional to start. Supplemental nominations of \$2,000 will be accepted at time of entry which shall include all fees. \$100,000 Guaranteed of which 60% to the winner, 20% to second, 11% to third, 6% to fourth and 3% to fifth. Weight: 123 lbs. Non-winners of \$35,000 at a mile or over since January 24, allowed 2 lbs. \$25,000 at a mile or over since December 24, allowed 4 lbs. \$20,000 at a mile or over since then allowed 6 lbs. (Maiden, claiming, and starter races not considered in estimating allowances.) Starters to be named through the entry box by the usual time of closing. The Shantel Lanerie Memorial Stakes will be limited to fourteen (14) starters. First preference to stakes winners, second preference to horses that have accumulated the highest total earnings in 2023-2024 and then horses with the highest lifetime earnings. Any horse excluded from running because of the aforementioned preference shall be refunded the entry fee or supplementary fee if applicable. A trophy will be presented to the winning owner.

## ONE MILE AND SEVENTY YARDS

## TO BE RUN SUNDAY, MARCH 24, 2024

A G'S CHARLOTTE	dk b/.m.5	Thomas Galvin	Patricia G. West
ALPINE MIST	gr/ro.f.4	Melissa Cantacuzene	J. Luis Garcia
BASALT STREET	dk b/.m.5	Al and Bill Ulwelling	Gary M. Scherer
BOX OF PICTURES	b.m.6	Brittlyn Stable, Inc. (Evelyn Benoit)	Shane Wilson
CRYSTAL D'ORO	dk b/.f.4	Trahan Racing LLC (Randall Trahan)	Allen Landry
FINAL QUEST	b.m.5	Sandra New and Aaron Haberman	Brett A. Brinkman
FORT POLK	b.m.8	Steve and Patricia L. Roe	Patrick Mouton
FREE LIKE A GIRL	b.m.5	Gerald Bruno, Jr., Chasey Deville Pomier and Jerry Caroom	Chasey Deville Pomier
LIBERAL LADY	ch.f.4	Marsha Naify	Leonard Powell
MUCHMORETHANREADY	dk b/.f.4	Laurence Jones and Evans Thoroughbred Racing, LLC (Jesse Evans, Jr.)	Juan A. Larrosa
OLIVIA G	b.f.4	Thomas Galvin	Patricia G. West
OVA CHARGED	ch.m.6	Brittlyn Stable, Inc. (Evelyn Benoit)	Shane Wilson
RUE LALA	ch.m.6	Brittlyn Stable, Inc. (Evelyn Benoit)	Shane Wilson
SMART IZZY	dk b/.f.4	Four Seasons Stables (Christina and Nathan D. Hatcher)	Nathan D. Hatcher
SPEEDY DUDETTE	b.m.6	Robert Joseph and Dana Salome	Joe Duhon
SPIRITED BEAUTY	ch.m.6	Brittlyn Stable, Inc. (Evelyn Benoit)	Shane Wilson
THETRUTHISTHETRUTH	b.m.6	Greg Hunter	Orrin Cogburn
VALE MALE	dk b/.m.5	D and S Stables, LLC (Stephen Cook and James Pastena)	James E. Hodges
VISIONISTA	b.f.4	Ismael Thoroughbreds, LLC (Ismael Segoviano)	Eduardo Rodriguez
WHOLELOTTAMO	ch.m.5	Thompson Racing, LLC (Stephen F. Thompson)	Jayde J. Gelner

CLOSED SATURDAY, MARCH 9, 2024 WITH 20 NOMINATIONS\*
\*PENDING LATE MAIL

SCOTT L. JONES RACING SECRETARY