PRESENT:	Sandi Benford	-	Councillor
	Brian Johnson	-	Councillor
	Garth Ward	-	Councillor
	Wendy Wildman Heather Luhtala	-	Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Assistant CAO

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman.

Motion #111-18

MOVED by Sandi Benford that the Agenda be approved with the following amendments:

Addition under Appointments & Confirmations: -Assessment Review Board – members as appointed by agreement with Lac Ste. Anne County

Deletions under Appointments & Confirmations:

- g) Yellowhead Rural Crime Watch (no longer exists)
- q) Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (duplicated in agenda)

CARRIED

2. NOMINATIONS

a) <u>Mayor:</u>

Chairman Wildman called for nominations for the position of Mayor.

Brian Johnson nominated Sandi Benford for Mayor.

Chairman Wildman called for nominations for the position of Mayor a second time - None

Chairman Wildman called for nominations for the position of Mayor a third time – None.

Motion #112-18

MOVED by Garth Ward that nominations for the position of Mayor cease.

CARRIED

Sandi Benford was declared Mayor, was administered the Oath of Office for the position of Mayor and assumed the Chair.

b) Deputy Mayor:

Mayor Benford called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor.

Garth Ward nominated Brian Johnson for Deputy Mayor.

Mayor Benford called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor a second time - None

Mayor Benford called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor a third time – None.

Motion #113-18

MOVED by Garth Ward that nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor cease.

CARRIED

Brian Johnson was declared Deputy Mayor and was administered the Oath of Office for the position of Deputy Mayor.

3. <u>APPOINTMENTS & CONFIRMATIONS</u>

Motion #114-18

MOVED by Councillor Ward that the following committee appointments and confirmations be approved:

- a) Public Works Supervisor
 - Sandi Benford with Garth Ward as alternate.
- b) Member to Highway 43 East Waste Commission
 Brian Johnson with Sandi Benford as alternate.
- c) Representative to Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East
 Garth Ward with Sandi Benford as alternate. (all Council to attend, rep to vote)
- d) Member to Darwell Sewage Lagoon Committee
 - Garth Ward with Brian Johnson as alternate.
- e) Disaster Services Director, Joint Emergency Management Committee & Regional Emergency Services
 - Sandi Benford with Brian Johnson as alternate.
- f) Joint Subdivision and Development Appeal Board
 Brian Johnson with Garth Ward as alternate.
- g) Lake Isle Aquatic Management Society
 Sandi Benford with Garth Ward as alternate.

- h) Yellowhead Regional Library
 Sandi Benford with Garth Ward as alternate.
- Family and Community Support Services (FCSS)
 Sandi Benford with Brian Johnson as alternate.
- j) Regional Emergency Services
 Sandi Benford with Brian Johnson as alternate.
- k) Darwell Regional Waste Water Line
 - Garth Ward with Brian Johnson as alternate.
- I) Assessment Review Board
 - Members as appointed by agreement with Lac Ste. Anne County
- m) Chief Administrative Officer
 - Wildwillow Enterprises Inc. Wendy Wildman
- n) Auditor - Auditor Appointment – Seniuk & Company
 - ...
- o) Solicitor
 - Patriot Law Group Onoway
- p) Assessor
 - Municipal Assessment Services Group Dan Kanuka
- q) Development Authority
 - Diane Burtnick Development Officer
- r) Subdivision Authority
 - Jane Dauphinee Municipal Planning Services
- s) Municipal Planning Commission - All of Council
- t) FOIP Coordinator
 - Wendy Wildman, Wildwillow Enterprises Inc.
- u) Community Peace Officer
 - Town of Mayerthorpe Community Peace Officer Services Agreement – (Dwight Dawn)

CARRIED

4. <u>FINANCIAL</u>

Motion #115-18

MOVED by Councillor Ward that the following financial information be confirmed:

a) Signing Authority, all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer and the Assistant Chief Administrative Officer

- Two signatures are required
- One signature to be any member of Council (Sandi Benford, Garth Ward, Brian Johnson)
- One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman or the Assistant Chief Administrative Officer, Heather Luhtala

b) Banking Authority –CIBC and ATB Financial.

c) Council Remuneration Policy – Policy 1-01.

d) Expense Reimbursement Policy – Policy 3-01.

CARRIED

5. <u>MEETING DATES</u>

a. <u>Regular Meeting Day</u>

Motion #116-18

MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that regular Council meetings be scheduled on a date as set by Council recognizing that work schedules and other circumstances need to be accommodated, information to be posted on the Summer Village website.

CARRIED

b. <u>Regular Meeting Time</u>

Motion #117-18

MOVED by Councillor Ward that regular meetings of Council commence at a time as set by Council recognizing that work schedules and other circumstances need to be accommodated, information to be posted on the Summer Village website in accordance with Policy 1-02 Notification of Council and Committee Meetings.

CARRIED

c. Regular Meeting Location

Motion #118-18

MOVED Deputy Mayor Johnson that the regular meetings of Council take place at the Town of Onoway Council Chambers located at 4812-51 Street, Onoway, AB.

CARRIED

6. <u>MUNICIPAL OFFICE LOCATION</u>

Motion #119-18

MOVED by Mayor Benford that the named municipal office location be confirmed as 4808-51 Street, Onoway, Alberta.

CARRIED

7. ADJOURNMENT

Mayor Benford declared the meeting adjourned at 9:41 a.m.

Mayor

Chief Administrative Officer