Southeast Texas Coaches Association 2018 Coach of the Year Awards

Football: Eric Peevey – West Brook Volleyball: Melissa Story – Vidor Girls Cross Country: Stephanie Williams - Orangefield Boys Cross Country: Dena Adkins – Little Cypress-Mauriceville Boys Basketball: Joe Sigler – Silsbee Girls Basketball: Michelle Trotter – Crosby Baseball: Stephen Westbrook – Jasper Softball: Karen Slack – Liberty Boys Golf: Richard Miles – Barbers Hill Girls Golf: Joey Butcha – Huffman Boys Tennis: Matt DeYoung – East Chambers Girls Tennis: Ismael Dutchover – Goose Creek Memorial Boys Powerlifting: Randall Reich – Jasper Girls Powerlifting: George Taylor – Goose Creek Memorial Boys Soccer: Chris McDermand – Huffman Girls Soccer: Gabby Carter - Jasper Boys Track: Chris Fontenot - East Chambers Girls Track: Brittany Granger – Hardin-Jefferson Assistant Coach of the Year: Heath Gerlufsen: West Brook Referee of the Year: Terry Landry Van Thomas Media Person of the Year: Lance Edwards

The CHRISTUS Sports Medicine and Beaumont Bone and Joint Hall of Honor and Coach of the Year Presentation will be held at the Holiday Inn in Beaumont off Walden Rd. The event will start at noon and tickets will be \$20 and that includes lunch. If there are any questions, please feel free to email President Bobby Locke <u>robert.locke@gccisd.net</u>