TEAM MINISTRY for 2018 First Baptist Church, Wallace, NC

CHURCH STAFF (non-elected, except for Church Administrator)

Alan Thompson, Pastor
Dee Thompson, Interim Minister of Music and Senior Adults
VACANCY, Minister of Youth and Children
Arledge Castles, Deaf Ministry Pastor
VACANCY, Church Administrator
Kim Longenbach, Administrative Assistant
LaRue Faircloth, Organist
Turner Rivenbark, Bookkeeper

CHURCH OFFICERS

Pastor	Alan Thompson			
Diaconate	, Chair 2018			
	, Vice Chair 2018 , Secretary/Treasurer 2018			
	Clerk	Elaine Johnson		
Asst. Clerk	VACANCY			
Treasurer	Debbie Williams			
Asst. Treasurer	Hester Powell			
Historian	Theresa Elias			
Parliamentarian	Harry Bradshaw			
Life Groups Director	VACANCY			

CHURCH COUNCIL

Senior Pastor Al Thompson
Pastor of Music and Senior Adults Dee Thompson
Pastor of Youth and Children VACANCY
Pastor of Deaf Ministry Arledge Castles

Diaconate Chairman elected by the deacons at start of 2018

Life Groups Director VACANCY

Social Committee Chair elected by the committee at start of 2018
Stewardship Committee Chair elected by the committee at start of 2018
Missions Committee elected by the committee at start of 2018
Properties Committee elected by the committee at start of 2018

Baptist Men's Director Harry Bradshaw WMU Director Gloria Andrews

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Sammy Marshburn
Vice President Ashley Bradshaw
Secretary/Treasurer Debbie Williams

SUNDAY LIFE GROUPS

Director: VACANCY
Assistant & Records VACANCY

Preschool Division

Nursery & Toddlers (Monthly Team Rotation)

Children's & Youth Division

WallaceKids Ashley Bradshaw Middle- & High School Mark Stampe

Adult Division - Sunday morning groups

GROUP LEAD TEACHER CO-TEACHER or SUBSTITUTE

Bible Learners Janet Walker Hester Powell

Friendship Bible Harry Bradshaw James Earl Rich

Morris Andrews Judy Marshburn Maggie Casteen

Willing Workers Reba Stone Sue Baker

Hearing Impaired Rev. Arledge Castles

Connections Robin Stone

ParentLink Gloria Andrews Morris Andrews

Various other small groups meet during the week or on a monthly or semi-monthly basis.

Teams and Committees: (Chairperson in bold)

Teams and committees on a three-year rotation:

Team	2018	2019	2020
Audit	Sue Baker	Judy Marshburn	Lisa Hunt
Constitution & By-Laws	Ashley Bradshaw Tony Jenkins	Harry Bradshaw Billy Ivey	Theresa Elias Tammy Patram
Lord's Supper	Fay Hedgpeth Glonda Futral	Ann English Tut Hall	Louise Woods Tammy Patram
Missions	Marie Casteen Gloria Andrews* Ben Hilliard	Maggie Casteen Robin Stone Louise Woods	Samantha Tucker Nancy Jenkins Harry Bradshaw*
Nominating	Bobby Cavenaugh Dorothy Williams	Michelle Blanchard	Lisa Hunt Kristy Bryan
Personnel	Gloria Andrews Rick Donnelly Angie Gurganus	Mark Stampe	Sara Perry Bobby Cavenaugh
Properties	Beth Moore Debbie Williams Jerry Teachey	Babs Paul Alan Baker Randy Brock Morris Andrews	Harry Bradshaw Sammy Marshburn James Earl Rich Angie Gurganus
Stewardship	Jason Bryan Babs Paul	Susan Ayers Ricky Wood	Phillip Barber

^{*}Director of WMU and Baptist Men are ex officio members

Non-Rotating Teams and Committees: (Chairperson in **bold**)

Team

Audio-Sound	Greg Moore Matt Moore	Mark Jones Andy Jones	Donna Marshburn Robin Stone
Baptism	A.C. Rivenbark Alan Baker	Louise Woods Roena Faircloth	Lisa Hunt
Flowers	Tut Hall	Peggy Stallings	Michelle Blanchard
10 AM Nursery & Toddler Team Rotation	Marie Casteen	Lisa Hunt	James Earl Rich
11 AM Nursery & Toddler Team Rotation	Donna Marshburn Kristy Bryan	Angie Gurganus	Samantha Tucker
Social/Fellowship	Janet Bryan Alvin Bryan Fay Hedgpeth Emily Jessup Jody Patram	Bill Ross Penny Ross Tyler Ross Myranda Ross	Donna Marshburn Robin Stone Nancy Jenkins Michelle Blanchard Feliscia Dalton
Life Groups Extension	Anne Russ	Marie Casteen	Shelby Kilpatrick
Tellers	Sharon Teachey Debbie Williams Sue Baker Alvin Bryan	Fay Hedgpeth Ann English Patricia Levitan LaRue Faircloth	Judy Jackson Doris Webb Louise Woods Tammy Patram
Offering Depositors	Judy Marshburn	Penny Ross	
Ushers - Funerals	Harry Bradshaw Harold Simpson Robert McGowen	Alvin Bryan A.C. Rivenbark	Jim Cavender
Funeral Ministry	Tammy Patram Susan Bradshaw	Louise Woods Ann English	Donna Marshburn Reba Stone
Wedding Liaison for Non-Member Weddings	LuAnn Rivenbark	Tut Hall (sub)	Sarah Perry (training) Revised 12/31/2017