## ROLLA CITY COUNCIL ORGANIZATION MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES TUESDAY, JUNE 28, 2022 at 7:00 pm

Present: Mayor Kevin Juntunen, Councilpersons: Hovi Mitchell, Paula Wilkie, Blake Gottbreht, TJ Bergsrud, Eleanor Swenson, and Rebecca Hodgers Others Present: Auditor Erica McDougall, Deputy Auditor Shelby Campbell, Police Chief William Poitra, Judge Keith Benning, Park Board: Tiffany Disrud, David Berginski, and Michelle Peterson, Community Members: Diana Juntunen, Mikki Gailfus, and Rachael Mickelson

Mayor Kevin Juntunen called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Motion to approve Canvassing Report by Blake Gottbreht, seconded by Hovi Mitchell. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Oaths of Office were read, signed, and notarized by Mayor Kevin Juntunen, Councilpersons: Rebecca Hodgers, Eleanor Swenson, and TJ Bergsrud, Municipal Judge Keith Benning, Park Board: Tiffany Disrud, David Berginski, and Michelle Peterson.

Motion to elect Blake Gottbreht as President of Council by Hovi Mitchell, seconded by TJ Bergsrud. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to elect Paula Wilkie as Vice President of Council by TJ Bergsrud, seconded by Eleanor Swenson. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to appoint Erica McDougall as Auditor for the City of Rolla by Blake Gottbreht, seconded by TJ Bergsrud. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to appoint William Poitra as Police Chief for the City of Rolla by Hovi Mitchell, seconded by Blake Gottbreht. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to appoint Attorney Nathan Gibbens as City Attorney for the City of Rolla by Paula Wilkie, seconded by Eleanor Swenson. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to appoint Jim Olson of AE2S as City Engineer for the City of Rolla by TJ Bergsrud, seconded by Blake Gottbreht. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to appoint Rebecca Albert as City Assessor for the City of Rolla by Blake Gottbreht, seconded by TJ Bergsrud. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

## ROLLA CITY COUNCIL ORGANIZATION MEETING UNOFFICIAL MINUTES TUESDAY, JUNE 28, 2022 at 7:00 pm

Committee list was reviewed by council. Motion to appoint committee members by TJ Bergsrud, seconded by Rebecca Hodgers. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Motion to approve Erica McDougall, Kevin Juntunen, and Blake Gottbreht and remove John Hardy as signers on all bank accounts, including Checking, Savings, and CD's at Starion Bank and Dacotah Bank, by Paula Wilkie, seconded by Hovi Mitchell. No further discussion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

ATTEST:

Kevin Juntunen, Mayor

Erica McDougall, City Auditor