Bureau County Emergency Telephone Board Meeting Minutes May 26, 2016

Board members present: Gail Arnold, Todd Buckman, Jon Davis, Terry Himes, Jim Hoscheid, Randy Philhower, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Kevin Sangston, Jim Shipp, and Rodger Bruyn.

Board members absent: Keith Ackerman, Dawn Dove, Kendall Keutzer, and Adam Lind.

Staff members present: None.

Call to order: 7:06 p.m.

Review of agenda: Approved with no changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of April 28, 2016.

- Motion to approve without change: R. Bruyn; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: D. Rabe; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

Committee Reports:

PSAP committee: K. Ackerman.

• None.

Public Education/Customer Relations committee: J. Hoscheid.

• None.

Finance/Legal committee: T. Himes.

• None.

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• None.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

• Consolidation – June 28 deadline set by Chairman Shipp for the Bureau County Sheriff's Department, City of Princeton, and Spring Valley to commit to consolidation.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

- Motion to accept Director's evaluation and place on file: R. Bruyn; Second; Kevin Sangston.
- Motion carried.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

• Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

• The three-year appointments of Keith Ackerman and Kevin Sangston will expire 6/16. They will seek reappointment. Gaile Arnold, Adam Lind, and Dawn Dove will not seek reappointment. Their terms will be filled following consolidation.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn at 7:19 p.m. by Gaile Arnold; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer