# 2019 KYNSDA DISTRICT TOURNAMENT AWARDS

# DISTRICT PLAQUE Henry Clay

TRAVELING TROPHY Rowan County

SPEECH SWEEPSTAKES Danville

DEBATE SWEEPSTAKES Henry Clay

CONGRESS SWEEPSTAKES Trinity

STUDENT OF THE YEAR Gaige Webb, Rowan County

SUSAN MOORE AWARD Katie Critchfield, Danville

HARLEN HAMM AWARD Gaige Webb, Rowan County

LEADING CHAPTER AWARD Rowan County

COACH OF THE YEAR Neomia Hagans Flores, Dunbar

ASSISTANT COACH OF THE YEAR Dwayne Adkins, Rowan County

**NEW COACH OF THE YEAR** Kim Reeder, Rowan County

COMMUNICATOR OF THE YEAR Chris Chandler, WKU

ALUMNA OF THE YEAR Heyra Avila (of Ryle HS)

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR Dr. Randy Patterson Listed here are the finalists in Speech, the top seven in Congress, and the top three or four in Debate as determined from our 2019 District Tournament. Due to the fact that some students placed highly enough to qualify in more than one event, some students who placed first or second turned down their national qualifications to attend in other events; some students also had conflicts emerge. **Thus, the students who are representing Kentucky at the National tournament are listed in BLUE below.** Go Team Kentucky! **Updated 5/1/19**.

# **DRAMATIC INTERPRETATION**

- 1. Joseth Warner, Danville
- 2. Jack Neel, Bethlehem
- 3. Natalie Grubbs, Danville
- 4. Stefani Giles, LaRue County
- 5. Kirsten Couly, Henry Clay

# **DUO INTERPRETATION**

- 1. Clark & Riggs, Bethlehem
- 2. Perryman & Whittaker, Rowan County
- 3. Tuerk & Perry, Rowan County
- 4. Gutierrez & Gutierrez, Boone County
- 5. Clevenger & Wolf, Cooper
- 6. Burt & Onwelumadu, Bowling Green
- 7. Payton & Hacker, Henry Clay

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

- 1. Christian Butterfield, Bowling Green
- 2. Gaige Webb, Rowan County
- 3. Porter Hunt, Trinity
- 4. Nasim Mohamadzadeh, Dunbar
- 5. Santiago O'Neil, Henry Clay
- 6. Mark Hughes, Trinity
- 7. McKay Thacker, Rowan County

### **HUMOROUS INTERPRETATION**

- 1. Charlie Hall, Danville
- 2. Emily Fannin, Knott County Central
- 3. Zach Standley, Cooper
- 4. Kinsey Eisenhour, Rowan County
- 5. Nasim Mohamadzadeh, Dunbar
- 6. Alyssa Payton, Henry Clay

## **INFORMATIVE SPEAKING**

- 1. Maddie Woodrum, Bowling Green
- 2. Natalie Grubbs, Danville
- 3. Claire Strysick, Danville
- 4. Stephen Yin, Dunbar
- 5. Caleb He, Cooper
- 6. Claire Freidhof, Rowan County

# **INTERNATIONAL EXTEMP. SPEAKING**

- 1. Mark Ge, North Oldham
- 2. Mark Hughes, Trinity
- 3. Gaige Webb, Rowan County
- 4. Kyra Shutt, Murray
- 5. Katie Critchfield, Danville
- 6. Harrison Gover, Bowling Green

## LINCOLN-DOUGLAS DEBATE

- 1. Santiago O'Neil, Henry Clay
- 1. Cole Knight, Henry Clay
- 3. Abbey Birch, Ryle
- 4. Jack Lofwall, Henry Clay

#### **ORIGINAL ORATORY**

- 1. Parker Smith, Dunbar
- 2. Charlie Hall, Danville
- 3. Claire Strysick, Danville
- 4. Ansley Perryman, Rowan County
- 5. Maddie Woodrum, Bowling Green
- 6. Emma Merryman, Danville

# PROGRAMMED ORAL INTERP

- 1. Carli Hall, Bardstown
- 2. Jordan Whittaker, Rowan Co.
- 3. Jack Neel, Bethlehem
- 4. Gaige Webb, Rowan County
- 5. Stefani Giles, LaRue County

# PUBLIC FORUM DEBATE

- 1. Cao & Raj, duPont Manual
- 2. Smith & Sun, Dunbar
- 3. Lofwal & O'Neil, Henry Clay

#### SENATE

- **1.** Walker Evans, Trinity
- 2. Johnathan Hurley, Lafayette
- 3. Ethan Wallace, Henry Clay
- 4. Ronit Patel, Bowling Green
- 5. Caleb He, Cooper
- 6. Claire Qian, Lafayette
- 7. Jack Lofwall, Henry Clay

#### UNITED STATES EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING

- 1. Mark Ge, North Oldham
- **2.** Porter Hunt, Trinity
- 3. Katie Critchfield, Danville
- 4. Mark Hughes, Trinity
- 5. Kyra Shutt, Murray