Bureau County Emergency Telephone System Board Meeting Minutes November 30, 2017

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Bob Hoscheid, Jon Davis, Terry Himes, Scott Underwood, Jim Hoscheid, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Kevin Sangston, Jim Shipp, Rodger Bruyn, and Chuck Woolley.

Board members absent: Todd Buckman, Todd Bogititus, and Randy Philhower.

Staff members present: Director Stiles.

Call to order: 7:03 p.m.

Review of agenda: No changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of October 26, 2017.

- Motion to approve without change: D. Prince; Second D. Rabe.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: R. Bruyn; Second C. Woolley.
- Motion carried.

Reports:

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• No report.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

• 911 financing future – working.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

• No report.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

- Motion to approve FY 2018 budget: R. Bruyn; Second D. Prince.
- Motion carried.
- All current projects working.
- State updates.
- Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

• Lieutenant Scott Underwood replaced Chief Tom Rood as Princeton Police Department ETSB representative.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn: D. Prince; Second K. Ackerman.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned 7:36 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer